We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
117
75
51
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
75
51
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean on site restaurant room service very comfortable stay an upgrade nice hotel place to stay definitely stay here again continental breakfast convenient location excellent stay off the highway pet lounge motel smoking
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 282 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2017

A great Central West Virginia rest stop in a neighborhood with a wide variety of venues for all ages and needs . For me the jewel within this facility is its lounge and restaurant. The restaurant is a great convenience for those of us who like to drink and eat without the liability of driving under the influence (DUI) however unlike other BW venues the breakfast are not complimentary but the guest is given a discount on their daily special breakfast for hotel guests. Not good for the grouchy morning person such as myself.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bertba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

We are happy you enjoy the restaurant and lounge for dinner. We are very proud to announce that we are under new management in the restaurant and are getting terrific feedback bot for the food and the relaxing convenience of it all. As for the grouchies, well maybe the in- room coffee or the complimentary coffee and fruit in the lobby may tame that long enough to get you to the restaurant to have you sample our many breakfast specials!! Please come visit again and let's give the grouchies our best shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Not sure whether to rate this hotel as average or poor. I guess I'd call it "very unimpressive" on my personal scale. It's dingy, worn, and somewhat tired, though clean. There are much better and newer hotels nearby for not much more money. If you factor in the free breakfast at those hotels and no free breakfast at the Best Western, for not much more money you can have a much more pleasant stay somewhere else. FWIW our interactions with the staff were not great as well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

We apologize for your less than impressive stay with us. Although there are newer, more modern hotels in the area, we strive to exceed our guests' expectations with our many upgrades and our on-site restaurant that is recently under new management. Please come visit us again soon and allow us to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Our stay here was very pleasant. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We also liked that there was a bar/lounge on site and a very good albeit limited menu. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

So wonderful that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to visit our restaurant / lounge. We would like to mention that our restaurant is under new management and we are looking forward to an expanded menu shortly. Hope you have an opportunity to come try our new items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Room was described as a suite, but we received an extremely small and dingy room. Tiny bathroom, rundown hotel. We did not stay but were refused a refund. Staff was curt, brusque, rude, and unhelpful. We will NEVER stay at a Best Western Again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

We apologize for any confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Ok stay carpets were not too clean probably because they were old. Shower needs updating. Restaurant was not the best as there choices were so so. Only went there as we did not want to drive any more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karencV6396JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bridgeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

We aprreciate your comments that help us to serve our guests better. Also lease know that we are in the process of updating our menu for our in house restaurant that is recently under new management. Please come back and give it a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews