We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$93
SpringHill SuitesUS$93
FindHotelUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
HurbUS$109
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
222
49
9
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
49
9
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adjoining rooms awesome hotel rooms were very clean will stay there again room was large staff was friendly nice stay free breakfast marriott brand sink karen misty housekeeper couch gas interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 290 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2020 via mobile

I would love to give this hotel a higher rating. The staff was nice. The rooms are big, they have taken visible covid precautions. Bed comfortable. Why the lower score? Because of a filthy shower curtain that had visible mold, purple shampoo and was just generally gross.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PAmomroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick Geiger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2020

We sincerely apologize for the issue and do appreciate the positive features you mentioned. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2020

We stayed at this hotel three times this past summer when our daughter was being filmed for some professional movies in the area. This hotel is beautifully decorated, with lots of teal (unlike many current hotels that are all gray and beige), and nicely laid out (with big lobby, and extra sink and huge closet in rooms). When we commented that it looked new, they said it was actually about five years old, but the housekeeping manager is very particular about taking great care of it. The hotel manager and the front desk employees were super nice and friendly, and cared about the satisfaction of the customers. It is convenient to the highway and to shops such as Kohls and restaurants such as Texas Roadhouse, McDonalds, and Panera. We will stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JJTraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick Geiger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2020

Thank you for staying at our Marriott Platinum award winning hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2020 via mobile

Rooms were really nice and large. Quiet and clean. Bed was really bad though. Sunk down in center. Tried sleeping in different sides of bed but mattress was just awful.

Very quiet street. Nice reception staff.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 360travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick Geiger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2020

Thank you for staying at our Marriott Platinum award winning hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2020 via mobile

I needed a place to stop to break up a trip. The hotel was super convenient to the interstate and was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the fitness room was an added plus. I would definitely stop again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank BertinBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Thank you for choosing our property. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you are traveling in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

This hotel was great! Still smells and looks brand new. Shawna was amazing! She was very friendly and her customer service was great!
Rooms were very clean and big and the bathrooms were also spacious and well lit.
Lots of restaurants around the area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CGait618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for staying at our Marriott Platinum award-winning hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews