We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$107
US$101
View deal
Hotels.comUS$101
Agoda.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
FindHotelUS$107
TravelocityUS$101
CheapTicketsUS$101
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
132
19
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
132
19
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great stay hotel is beautiful would stay again restaurants within walking distance other hotels charles brand surgery wv cleanliness roomy pets facility convenience interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 165 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2020

I first stayed here a little over three years ago. This time around, it looked exactly the same! How does this place still look brand new? We stayed in a king suite and it was beyond any and all expectations. The staff is incredible and the suite was just amazing. The next time I travel through there is no way I would even consider staying at any other place. If you need a place to relax and feel like royalty in Bridgeport....well, this is your place!

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank 15bethanys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Aldana, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport/Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2020

Hello Bethany! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with a 5-Star Rating. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly appreciate your business.

Thanks for your kind words. Our entire staff works very hard to maintain the highest level of service and cleanliness for our guests. We enjoy hearing when our efforts are noticed. So thank you!

On behalf of our management and staff, we look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Bridgeport, West Virginia .

PS. Give your precious daughter, Isa a big ole "Hawthorn Hug" from us all.

Best Regards,
Kevin Aldana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2020 via mobile

Was here for business. Extremely well taken care of hotel. Super clean. And Charles was amazing! Very helpful and friendly and great sense of humor Will definitely be back. Keep up the good work and look forward to coming back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fox3148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Aldana, Owner at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport/Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2020

Hello and thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites/Bridgeport, WV as your lodging choice. Thank you for recognizing Charles in such a positive light. We are very fortunate to have Charles and others like him on our team.

I invite you to visit us again when your travel plans bring you back to the area. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Aldana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2020 via mobile

Loved staying at this hotel! We were impressed the very minute we walked in the door! Kevin, the hotel manager, greeted us and made us feel right at home-thank you! The hotel is beautiful-nicely furnished, clean, and near area restaurants. Our room even had plenty of towels. Breakfast bags to go were available in the morning (due to the Coronavirus).

We are very grateful to this hotel for accepting our dog. It had a place for her to go and bags available for clean-up. Travelers, please know that we should acknowledge this kindness by being respectful and responsible during our stays. It's so special for our pets to be with us on road trips!

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yogie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAldana75, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport/Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2020

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and for taking the time to give us feedback. It was definitely my pleasure to meet you.

We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience. I am delighted that you, your husband and your doggy enjoyed our hotel and our "pet friendly" facility. We love our little furry friends!

Please visit us again and be safe during these crazy times that we spoke about.
We will be looking forward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you back into the area.

Yours In Hospitality,
Kevin Aldana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2020 via mobile

We traveled to WV for a surgery at the hospital in Bridgeport. This hotel was recommended to us by someone at the hospital. We stayed for 8 nights. We found the hotel to be very clean and quiet and the staff extremely accommodating. The location was perfect right across from the hospital. Having the full sized fridge and microwave was key for our long stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 767amyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAldana75, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport/Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2020

Thanks for choosing Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham/Bridgeport for your most recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the five star rating. It's guests such as yourself that make us successful at what we do. Thank you for the kind words.
We hope that you will visit us again when you're back this way.

Best Regards,
Kevin Aldana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Found this place as we drove. Were planning on pushing through to Kingwood, WV but had a tire blowout. So i found this and was pleasantly surprised. The front staff was great and very helpful. Was good to have a few restaurants within walking distance. Good place for the dogs play. there was a large open field! Perfect! Rooms were very clean as well as facility. Staff was very attentive as well when our truck woudlnt start the next morning! Thanks so much!!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 129mileys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAldana75, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport/Clarksburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Hi Joshua! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham/Bridgeport and thanks for the 5 star rating.

Making sure that our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their entire experience is our number one priority.

I'm sorry to hear that you had car problems but I am glad you stumbled upon our hotel and were pleased with your stay.
I am delighted to hear that your canine companions enjoyed their stay with us as well. Man's best friend for sure.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest! We hope to see you again during your next trip to the area minus the car problems.

Warmest Regards,
Kevin Aldana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews