We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$67
FindHotelUS$70
Expedia.comUS$67
Hotels.comUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
StayForLongUS$96
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
30
30
17
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
30
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance of downtown motorcycle trip bed was comfortable would stay again wv elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2020 via mobile

Good location for visiting the covered bridge at Philippi & within walking distance of downtown Buckhannon. As others have mentioned, this is an older building that has been updated. Our room was by the elevator, near a meeting room & kind of built into an alcove. Not an ideal location - but clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that we were unable to go to the lounge or outdoor bar (closed due to Covid) as they had good online reviews. There was coffee/tea available in the lobby. The “casino” mentioned is a small room with several slot machines. Grounds are pretty with fire pits/grills. A sign at the front desk says that umbrellas and outdoor games are available. For the price/location we would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TN301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here because it was central to several activities we planned. Website said “recently updated.” Maybe a room or two, but not the majority. Also, a big reason we chose this hotel was it had an on-site restaurant. Everything about this hotel was branded with the restaurant as a central part. At check in we were told that due to COVID it was closed. That part, I get- but take it off of the site or announce that it’s closed!! Room was cramped, outdated and run down. They did offer to change to an “updated” room after the second day. By that point, it was more of a hassle to change rooms. They gave us about a 10% discount. Tried to use a local establishment rather than a chain. If they were clearer on their website all of this could have been avoided. Doubt we will return.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidhH3816ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here Memorial Day Weekend. Just after WV opened up from Covid 19. This place was amazing. Huge pavilion outback with a full bar. It was nice to have a drink and a bite to eat. Front desk wAs great and helpful with hikes nearby. We had a blast and our room was updated and clean. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathspleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Family traveling from Pgh, PA to experience the local train in Elkins. Picked this hotel as pictured looked to be nice. The main complaint I have about the hotel are the beds. Seriously when people stay away on vacation that is an important feature. They are very soft, sink tremendously and are very squeaky every little move you make. If they were on a solid base, maybe they would have better support. When writing this review we haven’t even slept the night. Took a nap and woke up with my back hurting. I did not see many complaints about the beds, so I didn’t think that would be a problem. The hotel is older as expected it’s in an older town. Not looking forward to waking up to an aching back when we have a full day of walking.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shell0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2019

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The property is right down town so we could walk to all the businesses and restaurants. Checking in and out was a breeze and the staff was friendly and courteous. The value for price paid is very good.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews