We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has become a yearly tradition!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Has become a yearly tradition!”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I just made our reservation for the 3rd year in a row - found Harman's just by luck on the internet and couldn't be happier

Room Tip: love the spacing between cabins on the far side of the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thank you for your great review Bryn. We are always pleased to know that we have exceeded our guests expectations and they keep returning year after year. Thank you for choosing Harman's and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    82
    27
    8
    13
See reviews for
238
315
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rahway, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

A far cry from one's expectations of the word "cabin"! Relaxing days with the gas fireplace to warm the evenings, the jacuzzi to wean away the day's travels, a fire ring outside to toast up some 'smores and an old-fashioned porch with swing to sit out and watch the sun go down. Harman's also offers a great central place to explore some highlights of beautiful West Virginia: a short ride to Dolly Sods, the national wildlife refuge; Seneca Rocks and Cavern; Spruce Knob - WVa's highest point; Harper's General Store; and Lindy Point in Blackwater Canyon. Or stay at the cabin and enjoy a swim in the Potomac (Washington threw a dollar across - you can swim across!) or exercise with a short hike to "Top of the Rocks" nearby. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50_state_traveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thank you for your awesome review. It sounds like you have made some precious memories. Harman's is located right in the heart of several area attractions. Take Me Home Country Roads. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrettsville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed several times at Harman's North Fork Cottages. As avid fly anglers and nature lovers, Harman's is the perfect destination. The cottages are clean and have plenty of room. We enjoy the gas burning fireplace and jacuzzi tub after a full day of fishing. Jeff and I highly recommend Harman's North Fork Cottages!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thank you Andrea for your great review. We have a great staff that values our guests happiness. Several of our staff have been with us numerous years. Our privately stocked trophy section is one of the favorites of fishermen. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed in cabin 1 for the past 2 years. The area is absolutely amazing! Kind of hard to find at first not being able to search in a GPS but once you do its a relaxing getaway location. Cabins are clean and cozy! Fishing is amazing! We just lucked out and it rained, but we still had fun just being there. Staff is very friendly and helpful! No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmarberg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thank you for your great review and recommendation. Our staff does a great job and value the happiness of our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My fiancé and I just returned from a wonderful two nights stay at harmans cabins. When we arrived late that evening we were amazed to find how nice the cabin was. There was a gas burning fireplace , hot tub outside and a jacuzzi tub inside. I would suggest that anyone staying immediately turn up the hot tub upon arrival because our was turned down and and took a while to heat up before we could get in . We stayed in cabin 12 which was located right on the river . The outside hot tub was romantic and private. It was very private and relaxing . I would say to anyone that's is staying there when booking it did say there was wireless Internet . Well our cabin did not have a router. It was locate in the cabin next to us . When our neighboring cabin renter were home we had no wireless signal. We did mention this to the from desk lady but she didn't offer anything. Just glad we didn't need for anything major because it never worked . Would have been nice to have to map out local attraction on out netbooks . But minus that we had a great relaxing vacation. The cabin was super nice , clean and exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed eating at the gateway restaurant also which has great food they never dissappoint. Its about 15 minutes away. We also tried mallows which was much closer and bad the best chocolate and coconut pie we have ever eaten ;) wonderful trip and look forward to visiting the cabins again .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abuckley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Harman's. Our cleaning staff does an awesome job and several have been with us numerous years. It sounds like you have visited some of the local attractions. We look forward to your next visit and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, West Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

These cabins are immaculate...clean, comfortable, well maintained and stocked with everything you need except for food and clothes..You could not ask for a more beautiful view or a relaxing atmosphere. Harman's North Fork Cottages are by far the best place to stay in WV...whoever came up with wild and wonderful WV must have stayed here. We have stayed here at least 20 times in the last 25 years and can not wait till our visit in Feb. 2012. We could travel anywhere in the world for our anniversary (and we have...Maui, New Zealand, The Netherlands) but our hearts always make the decision to come back to Harman's time and time again. No trip is ever the same..including fishing, weather, seasons, or looking for Bald Eagles. We always discover something or somewhere new during our vacation at these great cottages

Room Tip: You could not ask for anything more than a stay at these cottages during any time of the year!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thanks for your recommendation and great review Catherine. Customers like you are actually the foundation of our business success and we want you to know how much we appreciate your loyalty. It sounds like you have made some great memories at Harman's and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Every year we travel to Harman's and enjoy the entire experience. Great place to unwind, get-away from it all and relax. The cabins are well kept, clean and the perfect size for a couple or family to get away. The area is great for hiking and fishing which we have caught really nice trout on every trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thanks Ron for your great review. After a day of fishing and/or hiking on our property it is always nice to unwind and relax in our outdoor hot tubs. The perfect ending to a perfect day. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabins
16.7 km away
Canaan Valley Resort
24.0 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Davis
55 reviews
30.7 km away
South Branch Inn Moorefield
South Branch Inn Moorefield
#1 of 2 in Moorefield
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
North Fork Mountain Inn
39.9 km away
Lost Forest Bed & Breakfast
16.6 km away
Canaan Village Inn
Canaan Village Inn
#2 of 7 in Davis
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman's Luxury Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman's Luxury Log Cabins

Property: Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Address: 10042 N Fork Hwy, Cabins, WV 26855-8594 (Formerly Harman's North Fork Cottages)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Cabins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cabins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harman's Luxury Log Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Log Cabins are located on the banks of a private trophy trout stream, the North Fork of the South Branch of the Potomac River. These riverside log cabins have a spectacular river view twice featured in Wonderful West Virginia Magazine. Our rental cabins are available year-round. Each cabin is fully furnished with a private outdoor Hot Tub. One bedroom cabins have an indoor Jacuzzi Tub for a Romantic Getaway and Private Outdoor Hot Tub. Two, three and four bedroom family cabins have a private outdoor Hot Tub. All vacation cabins have a fireplace, DSS Sat TV with DVD player, WIFI access, fully appointed kitchens, dish washer, linens and towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harman`s North Fork Cottages Hotel Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing