We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“LOVELY PLACE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harman's Luxury Log Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Moorefield, West Virginia
1 review
“LOVELY PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

i have stayed in several different cabins over the last three years. The are very clean and charming. The setting is very beautiful. The staff are excellent. I would recommend these cabins to anyone who like to get a way to a beautiful, quiet place.

Room Tip: They have cabins only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thanks Christy for your great review. Thank you for your support of Harman's. We have a great staff that wants the best for our customers. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    75
    24
    5
    13
See reviews for
203
280
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jane Lew, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have been to Harmans 3 times in the past 2 years and will keep going back. We have been in the Pet Haven and The FlyRod Chronical cabins and could not ask for a better get-away. Tha cabins are always fully supplied and clean and the employees are super. Its pure peace and relaxation and since we already live in the wonderful state of West Virginia and know how beautiful it is, this gives us a close place to get away from our everyday life. Be sure to check out the trails too between your line casting. Even in winter we have enjoyed going there, the stars are much brighter while you relax in the hot tub or enjoy a cozy camp fire.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thank you Brenda for your continued commitment to Harman's. We have an awesome staff. Several of our guests enjoy the hiking trails on our property. Your comment about the stars is one we hear often. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I just made our reservation for the 3rd year in a row - found Harman's just by luck on the internet and couldn't be happier

Room Tip: love the spacing between cabins on the far side of the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thank you for your great review Bryn. We are always pleased to know that we have exceeded our guests expectations and they keep returning year after year. Thank you for choosing Harman's and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahway, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

A far cry from one's expectations of the word "cabin"! Relaxing days with the gas fireplace to warm the evenings, the jacuzzi to wean away the day's travels, a fire ring outside to toast up some 'smores and an old-fashioned porch with swing to sit out and watch the sun go down. Harman's also offers a great central place to explore some highlights of beautiful West Virginia: a short ride to Dolly Sods, the national wildlife refuge; Seneca Rocks and Cavern; Spruce Knob - WVa's highest point; Harper's General Store; and Lindy Point in Blackwater Canyon. Or stay at the cabin and enjoy a swim in the Potomac (Washington threw a dollar across - you can swim across!) or exercise with a short hike to "Top of the Rocks" nearby. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50_state_traveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thank you for your awesome review. It sounds like you have made some precious memories. Harman's is located right in the heart of several area attractions. Take Me Home Country Roads. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrettsville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed several times at Harman's North Fork Cottages. As avid fly anglers and nature lovers, Harman's is the perfect destination. The cottages are clean and have plenty of room. We enjoy the gas burning fireplace and jacuzzi tub after a full day of fishing. Jeff and I highly recommend Harman's North Fork Cottages!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thank you Andrea for your great review. We have a great staff that values our guests happiness. Several of our staff have been with us numerous years. Our privately stocked trophy section is one of the favorites of fishermen. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed in cabin 1 for the past 2 years. The area is absolutely amazing! Kind of hard to find at first not being able to search in a GPS but once you do its a relaxing getaway location. Cabins are clean and cozy! Fishing is amazing! We just lucked out and it rained, but we still had fun just being there. Staff is very friendly and helpful! No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmarberg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thank you for your great review and recommendation. Our staff does a great job and value the happiness of our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My fiancé and I just returned from a wonderful two nights stay at harmans cabins. When we arrived late that evening we were amazed to find how nice the cabin was. There was a gas burning fireplace , hot tub outside and a jacuzzi tub inside. I would suggest that anyone staying immediately turn up the hot tub upon arrival because our was turned down and and took a while to heat up before we could get in . We stayed in cabin 12 which was located right on the river . The outside hot tub was romantic and private. It was very private and relaxing . I would say to anyone that's is staying there when booking it did say there was wireless Internet . Well our cabin did not have a router. It was locate in the cabin next to us . When our neighboring cabin renter were home we had no wireless signal. We did mention this to the from desk lady but she didn't offer anything. Just glad we didn't need for anything major because it never worked . Would have been nice to have to map out local attraction on out netbooks . But minus that we had a great relaxing vacation. The cabin was super nice , clean and exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed eating at the gateway restaurant also which has great food they never dissappoint. Its about 15 minutes away. We also tried mallows which was much closer and bad the best chocolate and coconut pie we have ever eaten ;) wonderful trip and look forward to visiting the cabins again .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abuckley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvl0gcabins, Front Office Manager at Harman's Luxury Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 September 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Harman's. Our cleaning staff does an awesome job and several have been with us numerous years. It sounds like you have visited some of the local attractions. We look forward to your next visit and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabins
16.9 km away
Canaan Valley Resort
24.3 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Davis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
24.4 km away
Blackwater Falls State Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.9 km away
Lost Forest Bed & Breakfast
16.8 km away
Canaan Village Inn
Canaan Village Inn
#1 of 7 in Davis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
16.2 km away
Windwood Fly-in Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harman's Luxury Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harman's Luxury Log Cabins

Property: Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
Address: 10042 North Fork Highway, Cabins, WV 26855 (Formerly Harman's North Fork Cottages)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Cabins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cabins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harman's Luxury Log Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Log Cabins are located on the banks of a private trophy trout stream, the North Fork of the South Branch of the Potomac River. These riverside log cabins have a spectacular river view twice featured in Wonderful West Virginia Magazine. Our rental cabins are available year-round. Each cabin is fully furnished with a private outdoor Hot Tub. One bedroom cabins have an indoor Jacuzzi Tub for a Romantic Getaway and Private Outdoor Hot Tub. Two, three and four bedroom family cabins have a private outdoor Hot Tub. All vacation cabins have a fireplace, DSS Sat TV with DVD player, WIFI access, fully appointed kitchens, dish washer, linens and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Harman's Luxury Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harman`s North Fork Cottages Hotel Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing