We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
221
31
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
221
31
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch hot tub cookies seneca rocks north fork cookie jar other guests mile hike hiking trails bean soup hideaway cabin milky way potomac suite rocking chairs gourmet meal spruce knob direct tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 266 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2021 via mobile

The North Fork Mountain Inn is a beautiful place to visit. Me and my girlfriend had an amazing time at the Inn, staying for 2 nights. This is the perfect spot for a romantic getaway. Ed, the innkeeper, was incredibly helpful and accommodating to us. Our first night, we had massages which I highly recommend to those looking to stay here...the massage therapist is great at what he does. Ed cooked every meal for us which were all outstanding, he is a very good cook as well as host. The second night we were there, Ed (also a sommelier) hosted a wine tasting which was so much fun and a very knowledgeable experience. I cannot recommend this place enough it was so enjoyable. Great views, great food, and an overall wonderful time.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WillStaley223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin Fischer, Owner at North Fork Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

Thanks for your wonderful review. We enjoyed having you for a weekend getaway. We get many great compliments on John, our massage therapist. We are grateful to have someone so gifted.
We appreciate the kind words about our food and wine experiences. We try to go above and beyond to exceed our customer expectations. We look forward to your return visit.
Thanks again for writing such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2020 via mobile

If you ever found yourself wanting to experience a little piece of a true mountain paradise, you have to join Ed and Carroll in their beautiful Inn. Have to say I found this place on TripAdvisor, not being sure if it’s exact location with respect to my personal business in the lower valley. I am absolutely beside myself having to leave their Inn. The scenery, the wine, the exceptional dining, conversation... what else can I say. Go Go Go. You will never regret it.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank zaxin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin Fischer, Owner at North Fork Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

Thanks for your nice review. We are hidden away in the midst of the Monongahela National Forest. We are glad that you had such a great experience. We hope you can return when your business schedule permits such a getaway. We welcome you back with a hope of creating another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2020

My fiancé and I had a lovely weekend celebrating our recent engagement at North Fork Mountain Inn. Ed and Carol were great and very accommodating. Wine tasting was fun, and dinner was great. The location in the mountains is superb, and very close to excellent hiking. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abigailc712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin Fischer, Owner at North Fork Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We love being a part of engagements while staying with us at the Inn. We were grateful to have you keep our streak of successful proposals alive (15 for 15). We always enjoy helping make the special arrangements to create and celebrate such a special occasion. We hope you can return, perhaps on your honeymoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful trip for our anniversary and loved staying at the Inn. The Potomac Suite was beautiful, the scenery was incredible, and the food was delicious! My only wish is that we could have stayed a few extra days to enjoy the area even more. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kjabram8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed Fischer, Owner at North Fork Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with other potential travelers. We always enjoy having guests that choose to spend their anniversary with us. We look forward to your return and hope we can personalize your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2020

The inn itself was beautiful. The view of the mountains were breath taking. The room was very clean. Our welcoming was strange. We were welcomed by someone who initially told us he didn’t work there but then said he would show us to our room. It was very confusing. We later realized he did work there. (We never did meet Ed and Carol) When we took a bath/shower the water smelled like sulfur. We then got into the hot tub but it was very dirty. With COVID going on I think it’s absurd the hot tub wasn’t cleaned. The WiFi also was very slow to the point where you couldn’t load directions. There was also no cell service at the inn which isn’t a problem but I feel like guests should know that before hand. It’s a beautiful place with potential but some updates/cleaning needs to be done.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Reganzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin Fischer, Owner at North Fork Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

I am sorry that your experience was disappointing. We have made many changes since your visit. We have installed a new water softener which has solved the problem of the sulfur smell. We have drained and cleaned the hot tub and have a weekly inspection including checking the chemical balance. Because of our remote location there is no cell service and we can only get satellite broadband with maximum download speeds of 50 Mbps but averages more like 15 Mbps. It is also subject to weather conditions.

Our new Covid-19 cleaning procedures exceeds the minimum standards set forth by the CDC and other standards based organizations.

Carol and I attempt to be here to welcome our guests but also have Davis here to welcome them to our Inn. You will always find that we will respond immediately to any customer issues and wish you would have brought them to our attention when you were here so we could remedy the situation.

We hope you will come back and give us another chance to meet or exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews