We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
5
9
10
4
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
10
4
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of hot water laminated dryer casino furnishings shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2018

The price was right and not too far from where I needed to be. The room was nice, clean and had wood laminate floors. There was a fridge, microwave and TV. But no coffee pot, and no clock. However, the walls must be made of paper. I was on the 1st floor and whoever was above clunked back and forth with the shoes on, then around midnight, I heard arguing coming from the same room, so loud that I could tell it was a male and female, then the shower went on. So for the next hour, I tossed and turned until I finally fell back to sleep. Not a happy camper!! Overall an okay place, but would not choose again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Iris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

This was our second visit in 2 years time and it has improved but could go alittle further. The room was clean and comfortable, but the walls are paper thin and one can hear every footstep from rooms above you. I was disappointed that they are no longer with AARP. No hairdryer and no coffee pots in the room were a bummer as well. So if you're just looking for a place to grab a few winks after a visit to the Casino, it'll be the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chndlrsharon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights so we could be close to Summit Point. Nothing fancy. Basic budget hotel. Parking right in front of the room. Was not noisy. Had everything we needed. Price was right and I would stay again. Beats camping at the track. We really just slept and showered there, good hot water. So can't speak for the grounds or other amenities.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

The hotel was clean the desk staff were extremely nice and helpful. The hotel was almost empty and filled up more the next night. We checked in on Thursday and stayed until Saturday.
They had great places for us to try for meals.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

If you're looking for basic but clean, this is the place. Stunned by the rates of some of the motels in Charles Town, we opted for the the newly updated Motel 6. Asked for a walk-in shower since my daughter has mobility issues and they gave us a
handicap-accessible room. It had been freshly painted, had new laminate floors, new compact furnishings, and it SMELLED clean. Sparkling mini fridge and micro, free wifi and crystal-clear TV. Great shower with plenty of hot water.
Missing frills? No hair dryer, no free breakfast, no coffee pot (though complimentary coffee at the office in the morning) and the shuttle to the casino doesn't stop there. But if you can do without those niceties, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews