We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always a great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
396 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Always a great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when visiting Clarksburg. It is probably the best hotel in the area. The staff is always so nice and would go out of their way to make you happy. The rooms are your standard Hilton rooms, nice size with large flat screen TV, desk, chair with ottoman, refrigerator and coffee pot. There is also complimentary coffee in the lobby all day long. The Great American Grille serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a bar off the lobby. Room service is available.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pletzkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    101
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
125
98
17
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sumneytown, PA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We cannot complain about our stay. Everything went flawless. Nothing more to say. :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brendaklala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Clean place and friendly staff with lots of stuff close by. One of our better nights on the interstate.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jorgensen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Nicely appointed hotel, clean, and comfortable. Our room was on the 4th floor facing a parking lot, a Burger King, and the main road, so we found it very noisy. A fight was going on in the parking lot at 2 am
We would recommend this hotel, but ask for a room that's not near the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Our room was very clean and nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The location is convenient to the interstate, but very quiet. We never heard any outside noise. The front desk staff was very professional. The WI-FI was a little slow. The room A/C was set at 68 degrees when we checked in which was way too cold. It is nice to have the room cool, but not freezing! Like most Hilton Garden Inns, there is no free breakfast, but there is a cooked to order all you can eat breakfast for $9.95 a person or you can go just up the street to McDonald's like we did. All in all, this is a decent hotel for an overnight stay and the room rate was fairly reasonable (although it would be a better value if breakfast was included).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

The staff checked us in to a room that was supposed to be non-smoking. Apparently, someone in the room before us smoked up a storm and the room stunk.

The staff moved us to another room promptly.

The place is clean and quiet. The staff friendly and helpful.

We didn't eat at the in-house restaurant as the breakfast food was very pricy and consisted mainly of the same stuff that other hotels offer for free.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeamusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

The people who work here know customer service! Everyone had a smile on their face and constantly offered their help - from the front desk to the waitress in the restaurant. Speaking of which, portions are huge! We didn't want to stray far from the hotel as we were only there one night and had arrived late, so we chose to eat in their restaurant which is located off one side of the lobby. Good selection on the menu and food tasted great; apparently, their breakfast is also very good. Well-stocked business center, very clean hotel and I felt safe here. Room smallish, but the excellent customer service more than makes up for it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Just ask for it... front desk is very accomodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksburg
2.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
2.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
2.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn

Property: Hilton Garden Inn
Address: 606 Emily Drive, Clarksburg, WV 26301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Clarksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clarksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-79, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg is a perfect choice for business and pleasure travel. Tucked into the Appalachian Valley in Clarksburg, WV, within walking distance of the New Point shopping area, the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg provides easy access to several shopping and dining options. From complimentary Wi-Fi and business center to the indoor pool, fitness center, and on-site restaurant and bar, enjoy many of the comforts of home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Clarksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksburg
Hilton Clarksburg
Clarksburg Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing