We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas show”

Gandy Dancer Theatre and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Elkins
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: West Virginia's ONLY Branson-style dinner theatre. Featuring music from the 50's - to present day, Country, Gospel, Rock and Roll, Patriotic with family-friendly comedy. Other shows throughout the year are: Murder Mystery Dinners, Patriotic Tributes, Aloha From Elvis, Mountain Memories Christmas Show and Christmas With Elvis.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed January 7, 2018

The food and music show was excellent! We had never been to a show before and liked it a lot. Definitely will plan a return visit in the future.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank davidH8729QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food was great"
in 24 reviews
"singers and dancers"
in 15 reviews
"wonderful evening"
in 19 reviews
"green beans"
in 15 reviews
"christmas show"
in 39 reviews
"high energy"
in 14 reviews
"murder mystery"
in 19 reviews
"chicken"
in 20 reviews
"elvis impersonator"
in 6 reviews
"music was great"
in 7 reviews
"coleslaw"
in 9 reviews
"whole family"
in 12 reviews
"tour bus"
in 6 reviews
"all ages"
in 15 reviews
"service was excellent"
in 7 reviews
"west virginia"
in 16 reviews
"small town"
in 6 reviews
Filter

195 - 199 of 586 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2018

The Price was Right The service was excellent and the Back in the day band was Excellent food great!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

As soon as we entered the front door we knew our good time will start soon.
The places for all was very comfortable for all. We sat at the tables where we were in turn with all the fun, music. and laughter. There where a few of us that took part in going up and taking the pictures with the singers. Not the singing. But just getting in the act, so to speak. And enjoying every minute.
So don't miss out on the best music, fun, laughter, and a great time to share with friends

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fixitgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

Christmas program 2017 at GANDY DANCER THEATRE was a treat for young and old,, as they kept a fast-paced song and dance delight entertaining everyone after they filled their tummies with a delicious meal of steak, chicken, veggies and dessert with the anticipation of a great show. The crowd was tapping feet, clapping hands, and snapping photos all evening long. What a delight it was.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pleased241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We had a wonderful time there and the food was awesome. The show was so amazing, it brought old songs back to my memory that i have been singing ever since, "It's a Marshmellow world".The staff was friendly and sweet, and we would have really loved to have seen some Christmas Gowns on the girls in the show. but the energy and spirit and smiles are wonderful and genuine and they include the audience, we will be back, Soon. Thank you ALL for a wonderful night to remember, and Ralph, You have a wonderful voice. We loved the comedy act, how neat that was, Keep it!! Thank you, Merry Christmas and God Bless

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank donnalsdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gandy Dancer Theatre and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing