We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Festival in the Forest”
other travellers have booked this property
This cantilevered deck offers  a grand unobscured view of the river to our guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This cantilevered deck offers  a grand unobscured view of the river to our guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This cantilevered deck offers  a grand unobscured view of the river to our guests
Cantilevered deck. Comfortable,  A grand, unobscured view of the river  for guests to share
on the Shavers Fork of the Cheat River, at the gates to the Monongahela National Forest
Living room with access to the deck and hot tub
Dining area with stone fireplace and gas logs.
Second floor bedroom with two singles
Shaded porch
Fenced yard
Spacious kitchen
Ground floor bathroom
on the Shavers Fork of the Cheat River, at the gate to the Monongahela National Forest
This cantilevered deck offers  a grand unobscured view of the river to our guest
Cantilevered deck. Comfortable,  A grand, unobscured view of the river that can be shared by guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Elkins, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gmdavi10
Parkersburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Festival in the Forest”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I, along with our daughter & son and their families spent the weekend in this cottage. We were delighted with this mountain hideaway. The grandchildren & adults had a wonderful time in the hot tube. Will be going back very soon.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you for your patronage. Established in 1984, we are a family owned and operated business, staffed with employees who care to make your stay comfortable. We have a 99.9% Better Business rating, and intend to keep it that way ! Should you ever find anything unsatisfactory, please let us know so that it can be corrected. We look forward to your return. Again, Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: No Internet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amymO9728...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Stone House was just as advertised. The photos depicted the cabin accurately. It was well equipped and very clean. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen spacious, the bathrooms roomy and the fireplace very cozy. The staff at the Cheat River Lodge were very welcoming and always available. Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Having 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - very spacious
Liked least: Location too close to road, but we were informed of that prior to coming.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncrbrew
the burgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New Years Eve 2007”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2012

Rented the Stone House for 3 couples for NYE. Everything was perfect. This was my first time renting at CRL and we all loved it. Secluded yet close to town if you need something. Fireplace, hot tub, grill, kitchen, views, etc. Highly recommend this for groups of 3 couples. rented the rhodenedron last year and equally as nice not as large as the stone house.
Nick

Date of stay: December 2012
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
All of our properties are unique, with different décor, and layout. We try to represent them honestly and accurately on our website, providing all the information needed to select an accommodation that best suits your needs. We are also available by phone at (304) 636-2301 9am to 9pm daily if additional information is needed. It seems like your selection was right on ! Thanks for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.