We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$105
PricelineUS$105
FindHotelUS$105
Hotels.comUS$105
Agoda.comUS$105
HurbUS$123
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
263
64
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
263
64
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and pillows the breakfast area parking lot very nice hotel biscuits and gravy waffles the polar express omelet lobby hospital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 353 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2020

Stayed August 25, 2020 and had a great large clean room, "covid" hot breakfast, used the workout room, and enjoyed their patio area. Wipes provided for you to clean the remote, etc. Good location close to downtown venues and the wise & wonderful mountains oif WV. Checkin and check out staff were great.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2020

Clean and quiet. Nice lobby. Spacious room, good Wi Fi. Short drive to some fast food chain restaurants and a couple local joints. Actually had a hot breakfast served, which is non existent in today's Covid world, and was very tasty. Fruit juices and toast/bagels/english muffins available 24 hours in breakfast area. Nice little patio area to sit and relax. The only "complaint" I would have would be the fitness center: Not much there, and that was not a big deal at all to be honest. Other than that, a perfect stay!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank surftravel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2020

Nice place to stay and walk to the downtown area- which had a lot going on , even with COVID.......They need to work on the outdoor areas. Yes, they had warning signs but still.... breakfast was a nice surprise- still had a hot plate available which included sausage, biscuits and gravy and an Omlet- quite tasty!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 604lulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velora Winn, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Elkins, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Thank you for your review and for your recent stay. We are happy that you had a good stay overall, and appreciate your feedback on our outdoor areas. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope that you stay with us again when you return to the Elkins, WV area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2020

The Wingate by Wyndham is conveniently located and easy to get to. It has plenty of free parking but handicapped parking isn't particularly close. If you have mobility issues, bring a wheelchair as walking with just my cane wore me out even just getting to a handicapped room. The people at the Wingate were super friendly. Our room was spacious and clean.. The furniture was nice and the there was room to manuever a wheelchair. The bed was not particularly comfortable. The phone didn't work. The alarm clock didn't work. Neither was fixed during our stay. Cell phone service ice was spotty at the hotel. The handicapped bathroom was nice but there was no toilet paper when we got there. Our keys didn't work on the third day but the front desk took care of that. There is a restaurant/bar in the same parking lot. Our overall experience was good but not great. This hotel does not take pets other than service animals.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velora Winn, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Elkins, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2020

We had a great visit. The staff were great, very friendly and accommodating. It wasn't easy for them, but they were enforcing the COVID-19 mask requirement. Everything was super clean and the room was very comfortable with a great view. Worth every penny!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VALabLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velora Winn, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Elkins, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Thank you for brightening our day with your kind comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will see you soon at Wingate by Wyndham Elkins!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews