We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-19
Hotels.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$133
US$95
View deal
SAVE US$38
FindHotelUS$105
Expedia.comUS$105
Trip.comUS$133
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
146
87
22
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
146
87
22
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station indoor pool first floor the polar express cookies hix fall snowshoe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 274 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2020 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here overnight in one of the King suites. Nice room, clean, but we were on the first floor and heard every creak and step made on the floor above us. It was not a good night’s sleep.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A3196OZjayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2020

Hello A3196OZjayb,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback.

While I am glad that you found the room received clean, I am sorry to learnt that the noise level fell below expectations. I have shared your comments with the hotel management, and I trust that the actions that will be taken will make your next stays with us better than the last.

I hope you stay with us again!

Best regards,

Clayton G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2020

Although the Covet 19 epidemic was in progress, our stay was pleasant, The Hotel staff was limited in numbers and as to what they could do, all joined in to make our stay comferatble.

This epidemic might interfere with some amenities, it should not prevent any one from a little travel.

Room tip: All rooms must have been OK, I heard no complaints from our group.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xray22020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2020 via mobile

We were in Elkins for three nights and chose the HIX because the hotel we likely would have chosen was sold out. It was a good stay.

The property is pretty basic, a hotel surrounded by asphalt with no landscaping. The rooms are standard, but recently renovated and well maintained.

Pluses — you are near downtown and the train station is across the street. Sit down for this one — guest laundry is complimentary! During the pandemic, they got breakfast right. The pool was closed, but there is a cabana and several nearby tables outside perfect for eating outside with lingering conversation. We took great advantage of these.

Overall, they did well. And, there was a great emphasis on health and cleanliness.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AndrewT92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

We visited this hotel to spend the night before continuing our travel to Snowshoe and it was amazing. The hotel is new, clean, comfortable, with indoor pool and an incredible breakfast included. Elkins is a little and cute town that you may visit. This hotel is a good place to make a relaxed stop.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank edithg1550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We have taken grandchildren to Elkins to ride the Polar Express train ride for 5 years and evey year we stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. It is a clean, inviting hotel with a nice pool area, comfortable rooms, great service and great breakfast. The hotel is so kid friendly with a hot chocolate bar, cookie bar, Christmas coloring sheets with crayons in the lobby, a mailbox for Santa and a model Polar Express train circling the tree in the lobby. Our grandkids love the pool and the lobby when they enter the hotel. They feel very comfortable at the hotel and it is so close to the train station we can walk to the train and see it come and go from the front hotel rooms. We can't wait to return to Elkins to go to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and ride the Polar Express Train!!

Room tip: The front rooms face the train station
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MimiSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews