We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
68
96
53
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
96
53
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy queengift shoproom was cleanwaffleswould stay here againrafting tripbar grillfree breakfastpies pintsnice poolvisitor centerbasic hotelpicnic tablescorn holea wonderful staywater pressurenight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 245 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Rooms and grounds were neat and clean. Location makes for an easy off and on. Danial and Denise are great- efficient and friendly. The On site grill served food that was delicious and service was awesome! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words. Glad you enjoyed the bar and grill as well. Hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Very close to the New River Gorge Bridge. Walking distance to restaurant, and other services. Older motel, updated bathrooms, but general tired looking. Room was clean, but the last guest left an old T shirt on the floor, which housekeeping missed. Lower floor is non-smoking, but footsteps from upstairs neighbor were loud. Charming restaurant on site with good food, cold beers and great service really saved the day. I did not expect luxury at this price, and I was right. Staff tried very hard to please. It was fine for a one night stop over.

Room Tip: If you like wings, you have to try the restaurant.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We will address the housekeeping issue. Not excusable.
We are in the beginning stages of a complete renovation with new room furnishings painting bath fixtures the works ! That should help a lot. Thanks for noticing our efforts to please our guests we take pride in being fast and friendly. Hope to see you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This was a wonderful stay for the price. The bed was so very comfortable. The continental breakfast was delicious. The manager, Diane, was very kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying and, given the opportunity, so will I!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anastasiaward86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your comments . we begin renovations shortly hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend for Bridge Days. They provided a package deal that included passes for Friday nights Taste of the Bridge with $30 worth of tickets, Passes for under the Bridge on Saturday. Free Bus Shuttle back and forth. Free dinner on Saturday night. 2 Bridge Day Tshirts and also had discounted tickets for other concerts and events. Add that to the complimentary breakfast each morning and we wouldnt have had to pay for anything over the weekend if we didnt buy souvenirs to take home for the grandkids. The breakfast has everything from sausage gravy, biscuits, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, muffins, bagels and more. There is a bar on premises. Also a gas station, liquor store and a Dairy Queen right beside them in walking distance. Its about a mile from the bridge and close to everything you need. Rooms were clean and had coffee pot and iron and ironing board and a blow dryer. The staff was very friendly and Denise the manager was the best and went out of her way to make our first bridge day go smoothly. She had all the best info and suggestions. We made our reservations to come back next year. Thanks Denise!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AmyandRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thanks for staying with us ! Glad you enjoyed the bridge day package. We're always looking for ways to improve it. The weather this year was absolutely fabulous . The kind comments are certainly appreciated. Denise works hard on the packages and I'm glad to have her. Thanks see you next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Was very clean and dog friendly!
Staff were very helpful and pleasant!
Had a Great meal !!!!!
Whole heartedly recommended by me and my family!!!!!!
Priced very reasonable !!!!
Fayetteville has beautiful scenery! !!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business as well as the kind remarks. We're starting our renovations hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews