We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
155
18
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
18
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese cabinsnew river gorgealmost heavenhot tubfront porchgreat memorymin drivequick drivegas fireplacefelt like homegreat cabinwest virginiarock climbingour honeymoongreat hikinggreat weekendspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 183 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived October 4, 2013 having reserved a long weekend stay at Pillow Rock cabin. Amber greeted us promptly and provided more literature than you can imagine about all the options for travelers. Pillow Rock was spotlessly clean and welcoming in all respects. The front porch with a swing, rocking chairs and fall decorations greeted us. The deck with the hot tub ready is spacious and the view scenic. All appliances are in working order, plenty of hot water, functioning WiFi and more. You will not regret spending one moment here. Great long weekend.

Room Tip: Pillow Rock is perfect for our 4 adults and two grandkids.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bexley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Country Roads Cabins several times and loved it every time! The cabins are beautiful, clean, and private. I would recommend these cabins to anyone and everyone who is looking for a country getaway. The location is near to many different attractions and restaurants. We always have a great time. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith5361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Amber at the desk was very nice and also helpful. The cabin was supplied with dishes, pots and pans, and was very clean. Loved the private hot tub and the porch swing. This was wonderful for my husband and me.We will be back again with our kids!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I, along with 4 teens, stayed in the Wilderness cabin at Country Road Cabins for 1 week. The staff did a friendly and efficient job of making the reservation and handling the logistics; all the communication was complete and informative, and the key to the cabin was available after hours precisely as they indicated. The cabin was well suited for accessing the rock climbing areas near Fayetteville and Summersville Lake. It was a luxury to be able to come back to such a comfortable setting after a day outdoors. The kitchen was reasonably equipped, and it was nice to be able to alternate restaurant nights with some simple dinners at the cabin. With four teens on the trip, I particularly appreciated that each bedroom was on a different floor. We took the top bedroom, leaving the first floor bedroom and the basement twin room to the teens. Since it was a cabin in the woods, it was naturally not as soundproof as a house, but the setup made for a little separation that helped with the fact that people went to sleep and got up at different times. The wifi worked well. The front porch had a comfortable assortment of rockers and chairs.

We enjoyed the stay, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MATraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fabulous, secluded, well appointed cabin. You're right in the woods with your own hot tub on the deck. This place has everything you need...fire place, fully equipped kitchen, wifi, satellite tv. And you're close to great restaurants AND the New River Gorge...everything you need to satisfy your outdoor adventure cravings is just minutes away!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laila-Mortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews