We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Taste of Asia Teays Valley
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Hurricane
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Food is excellent! Staff is wonderful! We always enjoy our times there! Very friendly place! Glad they are in Teays Valley!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Glmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 90 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2018

This is one of our favorite places to dine when these particular friends are in town. We prefer to avoid the Hibachi side because it gives us the opportunity to stay longer and share some time conversing with our friends without the pressure of making room for those waiting for their meals to be prepare. The food that is served is always than I can eat, but we always take it home for lunch the next day and it tastes better than the night before. The server was friendly and always making sure we had enough to drink. My husband was a bit disappointed with the taste of his chicken dish because it was a bit too sweet, but everything else was good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emelinammr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We ate on the restaurant side. My friend got hibachi although we were not on that side. His was good. I had seafood fried rice. It was pretty good. More rice than seafood. My hubby had the seafood combo bowl. He said it wasn’t all that great. Especially for the money. Service was above average. Refills were good. We never got the yum yum sauce we asked for. All and all was ok.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ChrisS886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We are frequent visitors to Taste of Asia and love the food! The service is always good. The sushi chef's are amazing there is usually a new roll posted on the board to try.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank amyhass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Visited today, and not the first time. But the service and food were not up to par. We had to wait a long time for the chef, and then the food wasn't very good. He burned the eggs for the rice, and burned the veggies, and the steak was over cooked. Admittedly this isn't usual for this location, making this visit even more disappointing

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 982merrillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Asia Teays Valley also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Asia Teays Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing