We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
246
103
20
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
103
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat hotelcomplimentary breakfasteasy accessoff the highwaybusiness centernice place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulwould stay here againgreat roomwest virginiabreakfast areawafflesoutdoor poolcookiesfirst floorironwood
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 378 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Very clean hotel with pleasant staff. Room was comfortable and the staff welcoming and helpful. All requests were met with a smile and a quick response. This is one of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed in.

Room Tip: end room away from elevator and ice machine the quietest
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Very clean rooms and the staff was helpful and curtious. Great location, great breakfast with numerous restaurants in walking distance. Very pretty area and some great historical places a short drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank clpeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Clpeay,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our hotel! Myself and my team are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful and curtious! We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon! Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

This is about our fourth stay at the Hampton Inn in Inwood, West Virginia! The hotel is very welcoming, lovely and strategically situated. The staff is also very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast is excellent also!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

always enjoy our stays at Hamptons. Very clean rooms and the staff is always helpful with great personalities. Great prices and the breakfast is always well prepared. Check in process makes less time standing in line at check in. Our go to Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnlH906XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Staff was above any others I had seen at Hampton Inns. Very courteous and checked on us after we checked in. This never happens. Very thoughtful at check in also checking on my needs for the evening. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 438tamag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews