We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
574
81
22
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
81
22
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests overwater bungalow fish our honeymoon paddle boarding serenity point private island island hopping lobster hunting laid back new friends island dog yoga retreat barrier reef island offers nine miles magical place
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From beginning to end, we were treated very Well. The staff worked hard as a team and was focused on giving us a great trip. The room was always nicely cleaned and fresh. Everything we asked for was accommodated without complaint.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cjdescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise656797, Manager at Thatch Caye, a Muy'Ono Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this wonderful review and it was indeed our pleasure hosting you. We do hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mundo started every meal by waving his arms to announce what Chef had prepared for the evening meal. No choices. Just great local food like lobster twice in four nights! Really enjoyed unplugging. Appreciated no TV or internet in the rooms. And Ben the bartender made all kinds of wonderful drinks, Fantastic vacation!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carter753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise656797, Manager at Thatch Caye, a Muy'Ono Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. I can almost imagine Mundo waving his arms :). It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 5 days for a yoga retreat. All I could say is "wow!" What an amazingly special place. You should know before going that this is a tiny, 1 mile long island. It is rustic, charming, and isolated. But that's why you should be going there-you should want that type of experience. If you don't want that, don't go! Go somewhere bigger and more commercialized. However, if you want a truly warm and wonderful remote island experience, book here immediately! Everything about this place was magical. The staff, food, and views are incredible! Beautiful sunrises and sunsets will leave you breathless. You won't go hungry with all the delicious food. And the staff cannot cater enough to every one of your needs. Really a wonderful stay and I hope to go back one day!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rkalai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise656797, Manager at Thatch Caye, a Muy'Ono Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are happy that you got to see the island for what it is (rustic, charming & isolated). This is exactly what we're all about, and it was indeed our pleasure hosting you. We will definitely be looking out for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was awesome. The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous and was there for every need. I was a big fan of the communal dining because it kind of forces you to interact with the other guests and getting to know each other. That food is okay, but it is much better when there is seafood prepared. Seriously, the Caribbean lobsters put Maine lobsters to shame! So anytime they are serving food caught earlier in the day, take advantage. The rooms are nice but not so nice that they make you want to stay in them all day, which is a good thing. That way you can take advantage of the various kayaks, SUP's, or floaties and stay on the beach. The island is also small enough you can kayak around it's perimeter in about an hour. Recommend getting the all inclusive if you do go.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise656797, Manager at Thatch Caye, a Muy'Ono Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Andrew thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. It was indeed our pleasure hosting you and we are glad you got a chance to truly enjoy our island and it's activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accommodations, all of the staff, food, drinks, activities and relaxation were spectacular. You can choose to be busy or lay in a hammock with a book all day! Only regret is we did not stay longer. Will be back again for a longer stay for sure.

Room Tip: Beautiful rustic charm!
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 225vickic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise656797, Manager at Thatch Caye, a Muy'Ono Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Vicki. It was indeed our pleasure hosting you and we will be holding you to that next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews