We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The hotel is very clean. The room was very clean for both visits. We were on the third floor in the pet room. It did not feel like a pet room it was very nice. The breakfast area was nice with many choices. Breakfast items very good. Has a large flat screen t.v. you could see from anywhere in the breakfast room. Has a desk with computer set-up if you need it. In door pool area as well. Very quiet on the 3rd floor where we stayed. Very new and very comfortable. the elevator needs a little work when stopping at the 3rd floor. The hotel is located near the Wal-mart and many other places to eat. There is a gas station across the street. We found easy access to the hotel. The road just past Wal-mart turn left or if you turn into the Walmart drive way then take the first right before the stop sign. This leads straight to the hotel. We will stay there again. This is the halfway point to our family in Virginia.

Room Tip: Third floor was great for our stay with our dog. Very quiet. Mattress is very frim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentuckyWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

Brand new location. Room did not have mini-fridge or microwave. Elevator made some strange sounds and had some unusual movements when stopping at each floor. To get to a driveway with a traffic signal so you can get out onto a busy main road you have to cut through an adjacent Wal-Mart parking lot.
Staff was courteous and rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Noticed several guests with pets. If you have allergies you might want to reseve a room that has not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This Holiday Inn Express was very clean. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was accommodating. When we stay in Lewisburg again we will certainly consider this motel.

While in the Lewisburg area be sure to take a driving tour and see the country. This is a beautiful part of the mountains that is largely unspoiled by advertising signs or pollution.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel appears to be relatively new, has modern amenities and is clean. We were placed in a handicap accessible room so the bathroom was very large with a high sink, a bench for the tub, and a handheld shower head. We stayed in a King room which came with a very nice flat screen tv, mini-fridge and microwave. Free wi-fi was an added plus! The breakfast staff was overworked and understaffed which caused some issues and also the hotel was pretty full which added to the problem. The breakfast is very basic - scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, bagels, cereal, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, fresh frut, etc. There is a machine that makes pancakes which was interesting. There is a Bob Evans accross the street if you would like a cooked to order kind of breakfast. We stayed on the first floor which became very noisy as the morning progressed. You have to pass all of the rooms on the first floor to get to the registration desk and also to breakfast. I would suggest staying on a higher floor if you are a light sleeper. Overall, the hotel is clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Do not stay on first floor if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and the one in Las Vegas on our summer vacation. It's a bit more expensive than the kind of places we were staying in but you're generally getting more than the cheaper places. The rumors are nice and clean. Nice bedding and bathroom. It feels like you're staying in a Hilton but for a cheaper price. We don't have time for the pool or food etc but as the hotel itself goes, it all worked out well and there's free parking and wifi! There are no adjoining rooms though - FYI.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here overnight and found this hotel to be convenient to the interstate and a good value. It was clean, well-kept, and had a good breakfast. Our room had 2 Q beds and a sofabed in the sitting area. The only negative was that the mattresses were not quite up to par with the rest of the facilities. All in all, a good value and a nice place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbroadJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This is a top notch Holiday Inn Express. The place is very well kept and clean. The breakfast setup is very well organized. The rooms were very clean and we had a very nice and quiet sleep. If in the area, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
465 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
203 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
427 reviews
38.3 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 222 Hunter Ln, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1184
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: $161 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing