We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
278
130
144
105
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
130
144
105
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheat lake fitness center west virginia wedding event legend downs banquet accommodations rounds ballroom cart graduation
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 736 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

My family, stayed in the condos back behind the main area of the hotel. I have young children and we were hoping to use the pool during our stay. For some reason the pool at the main hotel was closed, while the outdoor pool was closed due to it not being in season. Seems like poor planning and the kids were disappointed. You could use the the fitness facility, but the pool could only be used for lap swimming and like I said young children (5,2, and 1)

The condo has a large living space with 2 1/2 bathrooms. It comes with a fully furnished kitchen and everything worked well.

The beds’ mattresses did seem like they needed replaced. You could definitely feel the springs and there just wasn’t a lot of life left in them. I had a bit of trouble sleeping in those conditions.

The room did need a couple of coats of paint in several areas. There were spots that had paint chipping off the walls. We did like having the ability to do laundry in the room. Overall the rooms were clean.

There was a small playground near the condos that was perfect for my little ones. Just be wary because you’re practically in the middle of a golf course.

Lastly, it was an enjoyable stay and there was a lot to like. We were however hoping to get some time at the pool, but that plan never materialized. Liked it, but didn’t love it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank aaronlandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We enjoyed our time at the resort. The first day our stove went on the blink, they responded immediately, however, were unable to fix it. Our screen door stuck each time we tried to use it. It was nice that they furnished a full size washer and dryer. Staff were responsive and pleasant. Pools were not yet ready for use.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank lucillehensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

I've stayed here a couple of times for conferences. The staff is always really nice, the rooms are clean enough. But for the love of all that is good and holy, this place needs updated in a MAJOR way! Everything seems like it is straight out of the 80's.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

everything needed updated kit. counter top coming loose bath room tops need updated carpet was fraying at seams wall paper coming loose hot water tank full of setiment allowing for only one short shower

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank pdzernis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

When we first arrived, there was a prom going on, and the staff wasn't on top of the guests staying, us. Finally checking in, we parked our car. The parking lot was a minefield of potholes. It was kind of like a video game where we had to avoid the holes, cars, and people to "survive." Just like the title says, it got worse. Walking down the hallways (more like hellways to be honest), they were smelly and poorly lit. The hotel room itself was a sad sight. There was no microwave, fridge, or hair dryer, and the wallpaper (yes, wallpaper) was peeling at some spots. We had a hard time fitting four people into two small double beds. Housecleaning did a terrible job making our beds,and I saw no difference in how clean our floors were. And the "best" part was on our last day. Our hot water broke, and no one responded to us to fix it. For a golf resort, this place seemed like a dingy motel.

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel; its not worth the price
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aidtob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews