We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
54
58
25
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
58
25
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean decent continental breakfast outback steakhouse meeting room a great job keeping pool and jacuzzi breakfast attendant bad smell staff was friendly would stay here again next morning great bed nice hotel queen size refrigerator and microwave walking distance an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 156 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2017

We stopped here for the night on our way through town and the hotel was more than adequate for a night's sleep. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free hot breakfast was a nice extra. We particularly liked the pancake machine. We were there a total of eight hours but it was definitely a nice hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Crab_Hunting_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service especially from the manager on duty. Suggested great places to eat downtown. Rooms are always clean and fresh. Free Wi-Fi is always a plus.The hot breakfast buffet is always hot with plenty to choose from. We make it a habit while on the the road to stay at this brand.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ernie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Ernie D,

Thank you so much for your review. We truly value all our guest feedback. I am extremely happy that you've enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. Our desk is always aware of the best places to eat and whats happening in the area. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

James L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Clean nice rooms, decent pool, work out room overlooks pool. Stayed here after WVU basketball game. Outback nearby for dinner. Would Highly recommend if traveling with kids . Breakfast was great! Staff was super friendly

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Andrea M,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about your great experience at our property. We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely

James L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Easy to find off the highway and not to far from the stadium . The staff was friendly and professional . The hotel and room was clean , just a quick one night stay . The usual Holiday Inn breakfast with cinnamon buns .

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terps007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Terps007,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all guest feedback, and are glad to see you had a great experience at our property. We look forward to seeing you again on a return trip.


Sincerely,

James L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Comfortable and quiet, as expected from IHG. Rooms were clean, with microwave, fridge, and Keurig coffee maker. Staff was helpful. Pleasing, modern decor.

Better-than-average deluxe continental breakfast (cinnamon rolls, variety of fresh fruit, pancakes, good coffee, etc). Indoor pool for those interested. Appreciate smoke-free, pet-free atmosphere. Easy access to the interstate. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CNYTravelView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear CNYTravelView,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We value all guest feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

James L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews