We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$103
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Morgan(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro-Suites Hotel(Morgantown)
US$99
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
139
137
72
52
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
137
72
52
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor poolmyrtle beachwould stay againdonutsyogurtnight's sleepbwgravymountaineerwvcouponhospitalmicrowaveinterstatecampusstadium
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 462 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Convenient to campus and interstate. Clean comfortable, no-frills plain room. Good value. Desk staff very helpful in pointing us to a good local, non-chain family restaurant. Basic breakfast fare with good coffee.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank quigley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rondal S, General Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay and that our friendly staff was able to get you to our local restaurants. We are also glad that you enjoyed our hot buffet style breakfast. We thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during you next visit to the Greater Morgantown area. Thanks Again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Stayed here on the second last night of a two week driving holiday through the US. The check-in staff was great, the hotel itself is clean but tired and in need of rejuvenation. That said, for the price is worth the the value. You can get a hotel discount coupon at the Welcome Centre or elsewhere but with CAA/AAA you get a greater discount than the coupon and will pay less than $75USD (weekday)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rondal S, General Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Glenn,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our staff was friendly and that our property was clean. We are proud to say that we are beginning to renovate our hotel. We have completed the fitness center and have started our hallways, with minimal impact to our guests. We hope that you will consider staying with our hotel again during your next visit to the Greater Morgantown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Older hotel, but room was clean The staff was really friendly, pool was good, breakfast was great. The hotel was dog friendly and our room had hardwood floors so no previous pet odors. The location is convenient and close enough to walk down to the river. It can be a little hard turning out of the hotel due to traffic but we had no real problems with it.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank JaniceH512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rondal S, General Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad that the staff was friendly and that you enjoy our breakfast. I am glad that you enjoyed our indoor heated pool. We will be sure to share this information with our team. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Just average...breakfast was not wonderful. The shower curtain was dirty...called the front desk and requested a replacement...unable to do so til the morning. The room smelled like old wet rags. Thank goodness I had a diffuser with me. Pool heating system was down. The beds were comfortable. The price was right. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiBug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rondal S, General Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are deeply sorry that it was not what you expected. We are aware of the heating system in our pool area and have ordered the replacement parts to get it taken care of. I'm extremely sorry that you found a dirty shower curtain, that is not our standard and I will be sure to address this issue with our executive housekeeping team. We will be sure to immediately fix this problem so that it does not happen again in the future. Thank You again for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We stayed on night for a cheer competition. We normally stay at event venue, but couldn't justify the $175 price tag. We booked this hotel along with a few other families. I am glad we did! The hotel is easy to get to. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All areas of the facility and rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Our kids enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the breakfast. I will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank delores p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rondal S, General Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thank you so much! We appreciate your review. We were ecstatic to be able to be your host hotel during your cheer competition, even though we were not hosting your event. I am glad that we were able to provide a great breakfast, friendly staff, and clean rooms. We are also happy that we were able to burn off the extra energy that kids had in our indoor heated salt water pool. We look forward to seeing you again during you next adventure to Morgantown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews