We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Morgantown
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We stayed overnight to break up a long road trip. Traveling with three kids, we really appreciated the clean spacious rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. It's great having a kitchen and they were nice enough to supply a very comfortable trundle bed and extra linens very quickly. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Trundle beds available if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanja33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

My room was upgraded to a two room suite and it was a very nice room, very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was provided, large variety of food and all was fresh and good. Next trip to the area, this is where I am staying!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LMJST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for a wedding. We were originally scheduled to stay at a nearby hotel, but upon checking in there, the hotel was in poor condition so we left. We called the Residence Inn and asked if they were able to accommodate us on such short notice, to which they were at a fantastic rate. The rooms were spacious, clean, and the staff was amazing!! We had a few special requests to ensure our bride and groom had a wonderful experience and the staff went above and beyond to fulfill those requests. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissKenna17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night while in town for a doctors appointment. Location is perfect - right across from the hospital and drs. building!
Check in was very easy. Staff is very pleasant. I was in room 429 - top floor. King bed room. Room was spotless. Could use a little update of furnishings but what is there was clean. Only thing that could use a bit of attention is the caulk in the shower and a flickering left bulb over the vanity. Linens were comfortable and towels soft. Bed was good. Room faces the back parking lot.
Heating and cooling unit is a bit loud - train like but it is nice that it has a fan that can run constantly.
Shower - hot water which isn't always the case at hotels. And a great shower head that you can adjust the spray. I have long hair and it was great to be able to rinse out shampoo at a hotel - that is a rarity! Lighting at vanity is also good (one lil issue with one of the bulbs as indicated above). I didn't have the breakfast so i can't rate that.
Now the two recommendations for management:
Car alarms went off at 3:30 and 6ish am. When i called the desk to tell them there was nothing they could do because they don't get car info. Only hotel i've stayed at that doesn't. It would be really helpful in these situations. Made for a rough nights sleep and a much earlier wake up than I wanted.
Secondly - i left a phone cord there with adapter. Once i got home and realized i called. I know exactly where it was but the gentleman who answered just didn't seem interested in trying to help. Saying maybe it's on a maids cart. Well i checked out at 7:35am - And called once i got home at 10pm. It should be standard that all found items are reported to the front desk and taken there at the first opportunity. It was there - if its not still plugged in on the bedside table by the bathroom then a maid has it. The few times we have left things in a hotel room the hotels were very helpful in getting things back to us. This apparently wasnt important to him. He took my number but I doubt I'll hear back.

Would i stay here again - absolutely. We consistently stay at Marriotts and Hiltons. Its a nice place with a great location to the hospital. It wasnt perfect but it is good.

Would i stay at this hotel again.. absolutely! Overall a very nice place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank khudsonwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, General Manager at Residence Inn Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

khudsonwv,
Good evening. We would like to start this response by thanking you for all the kind words about our facility. We truly appreciate the review. Additionally, you left some constructive suggestions that I will pass on in order to better our property as a whole. We believe we have since been able to locate and send you your charger, which is great. It does take some time to log all of the lost and found items, but if there was any feelings of us not caring we do apologize because that is not the case. Again, thank you so much for the review. Have a wonderful week.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This is our three time staying there as we've stopped during our travels south. We've stopped two times with our dogs and found it family pet friendly and clean. The breakfast is nicer than many. Across from the university. Nice neighbor

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

A Marriott property, and very very good, big suite, has all the goodies you need for a long stay or just a day or two. Within walking distance to WVU football stadium and Ruby Memorial Hospital. Complimentary breakfast and mixers in the evening which were very good. A first class place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We recently stayed at this property while we attended a local dog show. The property and guest rooms were clean and well-maintained. Breakfast food was fresh and plentiful. All of the staff members that we came in contact with were friendly and accommodating. They really seemed to enjoy getting to know our dogs.
The hotel was pretty quiet despite a lot of teenagers being in town for a basketball tournament.

Some of the Residence Inns that we have visited in the past year have been renovated. This one has not. While the carpet in our guestroom could stand to be replaced and the sheets were not as new and crisp as I generally like, I felt like I had more room than I do at the renovated hotels, particularly in the kitchen. We try to eat in as much as possible to save money so having more room in the kitchen area is particularly important. It would be nice if the rooms could be equipped with a large capacity toaster oven since Residence Inns no longer feature full-size ovens. Having just a microwave and stove top is manageable but does limit our dinner fare somewhat. Of course that's not a nit on this particular hotel at all.

Overall, we had a great stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Piperpilotmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, General Manager at Residence Inn Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Piperpilotmd,
Good evening. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to complete this review regarding your stay at our property. We truly appreciate the kind words you have awarded us. Our entire staff absolutely love our guests and their pets, so it is not surprising you noticed how interested we were in your show dogs. We are due for a renovation in the near future so keep an eye out for that. We do appreciate the descriptive suggestions of what can be improved, always helps. Come back and see us whenever you return to Morgantown!

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.5 km away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
678 reviews
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
4.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Morgantown

Address: 1046 Willowdale Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-2803
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $140 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for spacious and relaxing Downtown Morgantown, WV hotels choose Residence Inn by Marriott Morgantown. Our hotel offers extended-stay and suite accommodations near West Virginia University and Ruby Memorial Hospital. We are also close to Morgantown Municipal Airport. Each morning, our guests start their day with a free breakfast in our breakfast area. Our pet-friendly hotel also provides a complimentary Residence Inn Mix social time periodically during the week. Our accommodations are ideal for life on the road, whether you are traveling for business or leisure. We are an all-suite hotel featuring large guest accommodations that have free Wi-Fi, ergonomic work areas and well-appointed kitchens with coffee makers, dishwashers and refrigerators. On our property, you will find an indoor pool and fitness center. If you need to host a meeting in Morgantown, contact us to reserve our 192-square-foot boardroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Residence Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing