We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 66 Restaurants in Princeton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

It was a Thursday early evening
We were seated quickly. It took forever for the server to take our drink our and longer still to get our drinks. The server came back around to take our order after she had already taken it then 10 or more minutes later came back to ask how the steak was to be prepared. We weren't given the standard bread and part of our order never made it to our table. We were asked of if we needed any condiments to go with our meal and then waited until we had almost finished our meals for it to be delivered. The table beside us tired of waiting for their check and left without paying. We did get our check after yet another wait and an apology from the server. I will say though the food we received was very tasty.

Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 121 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Ordered an appitizer as my meal and everyone got there food..seconds on one and they didn't bring mine until everyone was finished..I refused it since I would be eating alone..but they still charged me for the tea I order with my meal I didn't get..this is the second time this has happened to me..really bad customer service

1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

We feel terrible about your experience. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Princeton, WV". We can then correspond directly over email.

Sincerely,

Madeline
Outback Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

I've been to Outback Steak House Princeton, WV twice recently. Both times the food was not up to par and they did not do anything about it. I the server was nice and seemed sorry but, no remedy to the problems. Outback is out for me and my family.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rlwimmer61674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

We feel terrible about your experience. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Princeton, WV". We can then correspond directly over email.

Sincerely,

Madeline
Outback Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Maybe I was just tired, but dang, these guys took a long time to get me my meal that night. Got the filet mignon and loaded baked, and found it good, just not great. But the longer it took that meal to get there, man, the more I found that loud country music getting on my nerves - and I played in a country band for years. I mean honestly, I didn't go to Texas Roadhouse, I went to Outback, so that was not what I was expecting or wanting.

Sorry guys, thumbs down from me.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Hello,

We always want your steak to be perfect so you can focus on enjoying it. Please take a moment to email us at news@outback.com with the subject: TripAdvisor Review – Princeton, WV so we can follow up with you soon.

Thank you,
Leah
Outback Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

This location, as with most of the chain, is consistently good. You're not going to get that heavenly steak you would get in a much more expensive steak house, but I've never been disappointed. Great for the price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing