We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great time!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Powderidge - 80

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris F
1 review
“great time!”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a great time at Powderidge 80. The condo has easy access to the slopes, and we had a fantastic time skiing as a result. It was a perfect stop for lunch, so you could avoid the long wait times at the restaurant. true ski in/ski out. Kip and his group were fantastic to work with!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramster
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Wonderful Mountain Ski-In & Ski-Out Vacation”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What a wonderful time my significant other and myself had this past weekend in Snowshoe Mountain Resort - Powderidge properties. The condo was so cute and convenient! It had absolutely everything we needed to make our stay feel like a home away from home. Honestly, EVERYTHING was there! The view of the mountains was fabulous and having the convenience to ski-in & ski-out just added to the convenience of our stay. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience and that the condo had everthing
Liked least: No pets allowed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronegarne...
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Ski in/out, Convenient & Comfortable”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is a bargain ski in/out if you have the right mix of people. 1 king size, 4 bunks, and a pullout couch fit 8 people comfortably. I spoke with the owner several times in setting this up, and he was very helpful and nice. Even if the mix of people changes, we're definitely starting with this company next time.

I felt it was a good value overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ski in/out for a good price.
Liked least: Had to take a double-hop to Silver creek on the shuttle, as this leg doesn't go directly there. Not a big issue, just extra time.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake S
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great place with all the little things you won't have to bring...”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I have stayed at Snowshoe many times with family, friends or by myself over the years and this place rates among my favorite. It was clean and comfortable with the right amount of room for a family of 5. Not a bad walk to the main slopes either. The kitchen had everything one would need and we cooked in a couple of nights. The added fact that we didn't have to drag towels, linens, paper products, or soap up meant more room for out stuff. The property manager, Kip, stopped by on the first night we were there to ensure we had everything we need and gave us some good tips/advice for the coming days on the slopes. He knew what he was talking about since he has spent time on the Ski Patrol there. Overall, we had a very pleasant time at this unit and I will likely stay there again if it's available. It was the easiest to book, get into, and out of I have ever experienced there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not having to bring assundry items with me; such as TP, paper towels, soap, towels, linens.
Liked least: Not enough bowls or some glassess; likley they have been depleted over time.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieReaS...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Comfort and Convenience”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This unit was very clean and conveniently located near the Powderridge Lift. Because there was plenty of snow on the ground, the unit was essentially ski-in/ski-out. Without snow, there would have been some walking involved or we would have taken the shuttle to the Village to ski. The furniture in the living area was comfortable for relaxing by the wood-burning fireplace and watching television at night after a day of skiing. Bedrooms were roomy. We ate almost all our meals in the condo and were pleased with the fully stocked kitchen including salt and pepper and coffee filters. Lots of pots and pans of various sizes and even a full-sized Rival crockpot we used to make pulled pork! No need to bring dish soap, paper towels, dishwasher soap, or extra toilet paper--everything was fully stocked. We did bring ziplock bags and tupperware for storing leftovers which came in handy. The unit exceeded expectations and we would not hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the roominess and convenience to the slopes
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing