We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Weirton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Weirton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Certificate of Excellence
Stoystown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is an excellent hotel. It is in a great location near the highway with lots of parking. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff is very helpful. Undo's has excellent food, very large portions. I will stay here in the future and recommend anyone looking for lodging in the Weirton to consider it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
James B,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and staff from your recent visit to the area. When you do return to the hotel, please stop by the front desk so I can personally introduce myself and shake your hand.

We are very fortunate to be the only hotel in Weirton to offer an in house restaurant and lounge as well as a Gaming Room with 5 Video Slot Machines. Also, we are happy to have Undo's located directly inside the hotel. The restaurant has excellent specials available everyday such as the Monday Night Steak Night for $8.99, Wednesday All You Can Eat Pizza and Wings, Friday Seafood Buffet and much more!

The housekeeping staff takes pride in their work to maintain our guest rooms. We receive a large amount of compliments regarding the condition of the guest room as well as the cleanliness. I hope on your next visit you are able to upgrade to one of our King Bed Executive Suites at the hotel. Also, we just recently installed our 37 Inch Flat Screen TVs in all of our guest rooms as well as new HD TV Channels!!

If your travels bring you back for business, such as the Marcellus Shale or Utica Shale Play, or pleasure, we look forward to accommodating you i the future. The hotel is located just 3 miles from Steubenville Ohio and 20 Minutes from Pittsburgh International Airport. We have a perfect location to area Marcellus Shale and Utica Shale Well Sites as well as other businesses or attractions.

Thanks again for your review of the hotel! Feel free to contact me personally if I can be of any assistance to you!

Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    53
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
43
40
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

the receptionist was very friendly. the lobby was small. Actually the bed was very comfortable and
that was very important to me. There is no breakfast available, the only option is to go to the restaurant that is associated with this hotel (rather expensive). It is be better to go to have breakfast.
Our room was clean and large. Except it did not have a separate sitting area. The lobby is some what noisy and the only sitting area is for their restaurant.
The pool was closed...
We stayed here on the way to Cincinnati

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenbee1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Greetings! Thanks for staying at our hotel on your way to Cincinnati! I believe we met in the lobby and you mentioned about visiting the Cincinnati Zoo. I hope that you had a safe trip and were able to enjoy the Zoo!

We appreciate your review and hope to see you back in Weirton in the Future. Not only is our hotel a perfect "Mid-Way" Stop for many Cities and Attractions, but if you are in the area working on the Marcellus Shale or Utica Shale Project the Holiday Inn Weirton has a convenient location to area well sites throughout Jefferson County Ohio, Brooke Hancock County WV and Washington County OH. Our property is located just 3 Miles from Steubenville OH and 3 Miles from the PA State Line.

Most of our guest rooms are a standard room with one queen bed or two double beds. However, we do offer a few King Bed Executive Suites with a separate sitting area. Next time you are booking with us feel free to inquire about our Suites. These suites are a very comfortable room with a King Size Bed, 2 37 Inch Flat Screen TVs with HDTV Channels, Micro/Fridge Combo and Free WIFi. There are pictures available on our Trip Advisor Listing if you would like to see how they are set up.

Our our door pool opens this weekend (Memorial Day) and stays open until Labor Day weekend. With the sudden Heat Wave coming through the area, it looks like it will be a perfect weekend to be pool side to catch some rays and cool off in the pool!

Thank you once again for your review of our hotel! Next time you are passing through, please stop at the hotel so I can say hello to your personally. If it is leisure travel or traveling for work, such as Marcellus Shale or Utica Shale, feel free to call us at anytime!

Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, and will continue to do so. The staff and Management is extremely friendly and the hotel has all the amenities you need on site. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Good Afternoon! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and hotel from your visits with us! We appreciate your comments and thank you for your business.

Our hotel and staff strives to deliver our guests a great hotel with limitless amenities. Beginning in 2012 we have rolled out our NEW Manager Receptions. We are holding these events at least once a month or sometimes twice a month at the property. Once we have the outdoor pool open for business in May, we will start to hold these events outdoors. The Manager Receptions gives our guests the opportunity to enjoy complimentary food and beverage and have a chance to meet all of the managers at the property. It really gives our guests a great value while they are staying with us.

We are also happy to announce that our NEW Sports Bar will be completed sometime this summer. The Sports Bar will be located adjacent to our existing restaurant on the first floor of the hotel. The plans look great and we can not wait to see this in person!!

Finally, we have completed a ton of upgrades at the property. Pictures have been loaded on our Trip Advisor Page if you would like to look at the refreshed look.

Thanks again for your comments and for your business. If I can be of any personal service to you on your next visit, please do not hesitate to stop by the desk and ask for me personally.

Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My wife and I chose the Holiday Inn Weirton because of a New Year's Eve package they were offering to ring in 2012. Our room was very clean and spacious. The hotel staff was fantastically friendly and accommodating! We even got to eat at the delicious New Year's buffet provided in the hotel via Undo's and we had drinks and danced to the music of an excellent DJ in one of the reception halls! All in all, we had a fantastic time. If you're passing through Weirton, WV and you're looking for a hotel, look absolutely no further than Holiday Inn Weirton on Three Springs Drive. You CANNOT go wrong!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite! They are phenomenal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
On behalf of the entire team at the Holiday Inn Weirton we thank you for your review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your business and are thrilled you enjoyed ringing in the New Year with us.

Guests visiting the area are limited in options when it comes to hotels. However, our hotel has everything a guests will need while on the road for work or getting away for the weekend. We take pride on being Weirton's only Full Service hotel with a Restaurant/Lounge on site as well as a Gaming Room with 5 Video Slot Machines. Also, coming in 2012 the in-house restaurant will expand to add a NEW Sports Bar to the property. With this addition, our property will truly have everything a guests needs while away from home.

In other exciting news, we are wrapping up a project in all 118 guest rooms inside the hotel. We are updating our guest room baths with new wall vinyl, paint and lightning. This project is wrapping up soon and we have about 50 percent of the project complete. There is much more exciting news to come so stay tuned!!!

Whether you return for work or pleasure, please, feel free to contact us directly if we can be of any additional service to you.

Once again, thanks for the review and thank you for your business.
Sincerely,
Bradford D. Degenkolb- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel wasn't anything spectacular. Rooms were pretty average for a Holiday Inn. Enough room, clean, good house keeping staff, but the first pay breakfast that I've seen. The problem I had was with the noise levels. The room next door had their alarm go off at 1am full blast and it was loud enough to wake me up. I had to complain multiple times before they found the tennant siting in the bar. The housekeeping staff and front desk staff apparently couldn't go into the room to turn it off. So to say the least I was very annoyed and exhausted from fighting for an hour over getting this alarm turned off.
Overall the hotel is nice, but the service is horrible.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WrldTrvlGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Good Morning.
First, I would like to say thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. However, it is disappointing to read that your experience was not up to our standards. The last thing we want is to disappoint our guests when they choose our hotel while in the area. Historically, in the "Alarm Clock Situations" we are able to diffuse the problem right away with minimal disturbance to our guests. However, we failed and we apologize for the inconvenience. Our staff knows in these situations to follow certain steps to determine if the room is occupied or vacant and then try to locate the guests prior to entering a room, these steps are taken for guests safety and security.

Regarding breakfast, as a Full Service Holiday Inn breakfast is served in the restaurant daily however, unlike a Holiday Inn Express, Breakfast is not included in the room rate. We do offer Package Rates online which include breakfast during your stay.

Thanks again for your review. We are sorry that you did not get a well rested evening at our hotel. I hope that you will reconsider and choose us again on your next visit to the area.

Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoneboro pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I travel for a living and stay at many places. this hotel was very clean and staff very professional about there job and would recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donald p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Good Afternoon and thank you for the review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your time and hope to see you in Weirton again soon!

We have a great team at the property and everyone is dedicated to delivering top quality service to every guests that walks though the door. According to your review, we have been successful relating to that matter.

Upon your next return to Weirton we hope that you will be able to take advantage of a few of our amenities we offer at the property. Undo's Italian Restaurant and Lounge is open daily for Breakfast and Dinner. You can start your day with a Fresh, Hot and Made to Order Breakfast and come back to the property in the evening to an Authentic Italian Dinner served each day!

Thanks again for your kind words and sharing with other travelers. See you in Weirton soon!

Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I decided to go see the lights at Oglebay Park before the holidays were over. We were going to make it a day trip, but decided to stay overnight somewhere to make it more relaxing. We chose Holiday Inn Weirton because it was about 1/2 hour from Oglebay, and it was on the way home. What a warm, welcoming experience! We were greeted warmly by the Hostess on duty at the desk, and also acknowledged as Priority Club Members right away. We stay at many Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express Hotels, and this was one of the nicest we have been to. It was New Year's Eve, so we were a little worried there would be a loud celebration and we wouldn't get the relaxing evening we were planning on.

Our room was on the fifth floor, and it was very quiet. It was evident that there was a party going on when we checked in, but we never experienced any disruptions during the night, as we have in other hotels. Our room was clean, neat, and comfortable. We had a king size bed that was very nice, and they even labeled the pillows as "firm" and "soft", and left hershey's kisses on the bed. The bathroom was very clean with new tile in the tub, and the bath products were of very good quality. We had a nice flat screen tv, and enjoyed a quiet, relaxing evening after a busy day.

When we left in the morning, everyone was very cordial, even asking if I needed help with our luggage. I need to note that the manager of the hotel was present when we checked in and when we left in the am. We have experienced problems at hotels before, and been told that the manager is "offsite' and could not be reached. It is evident that much thought and consideration is taken in the management and day to day activity of this facility.

One last note...this is a pet friendly hotel, but there is a charge because the rooms have to be cleaned due to pet dander, etc. The charge is very reasonable. We were not informed of that when we made the reservation, so wanted to include this information in my review.

We will visit this property again....It is refreshing to experience such hospitality.

Room Tip: We were told that, if you have pets, the rooms on the first floor are the best to ask for because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Good Morning and Happy 2012!
First I would like to thank you for reading our reviews prior to your stay with us over the weekend. I am thrilled that our staff and management were able to successfully provide you a hotel with that "Almost Heaven, West Virginia" hospitality promise. We continue to deliver a consistent product with limitless amenities better then the competition.

Our hotel is in a perfect location to many area attractions, including the Oglebay Resort (Festival of Lights) as well as the Pittsburgh International Airport, Mountaineer Casino and Racetrack and Wheeling Island Casino and Racetrack.

The best locations and offerings in a hotel would not matter without a great team. All of our staff members and management take pride on being "visible" to our guests for a couple of reasons. One, to thank them for choosing our hotel and welcoming them to the Weirton area and second, to address any problems the may have encountered during their visit so any issue can be addressed immediately. We are dedicated to ensuring our hotel operates at a high level because it is our guests that matter the most. We hold ourselves accountable to deliver a top quality product and an excellent value to ensure that every guest is satisfied with our services.

In closing, we thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We hope to see you back in the area in the future. Visit us in the summer time and take advantage of all of the Summer Concerts at the First Niagara Pavilion or local area events!

Thanks again for your time and review,

Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirton
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#2 of 4 in Steubenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
37.7 km away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
22.6 km away
Mountaineer Casino Racetrack & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Weirton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Weirton

Property: Holiday Inn Weirton
Address: 350 Three Spring Drive, Weirton, WV 26062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Weirton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Weirton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Weirton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Weirton; your first choice when looking for a hotel near Steubenville Ohio. The area's premiere hotel for guest visiting Steubenville OH and Franciscan University of Steubenville. There is only one word to describe our custom designed hotel rooms at our hotel, breathtaking. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is located off US 22, only 20 miles from the Pittsburgh Airport, 15 miles from WH Sammis Plant (First Energy) and three miles from Steubenville, OH. We provide you a name you can trust and an "Almost Heaven West Virginia" welcome when you stay in Weirton. Our hotel is ideally located near multiple attractions including the Homer Laughlin China, First Niagara Pavilion, Mountaineer Casino & Racetrack, & Franciscan University of Steubenville. When you are working in the Marcellus Shale or Utica Shale Region, stay with us! With well sites scattered throughout the region our convenient location makes getting to and from your work site easy. Some of the major drilling and energy companies that have work sites set up in the area include Mark West Energy and Hess Energy Steubenville Office. Unlike other Weirton hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a good stay, including a Fitness Center, free Wi-Fi access and an outdoor swimming pool. We also welcome you to dine with us at Undo’s Italian Restaurant or The Sport'sfor a delicious meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Holiday Inn Weirton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Weirton Hotel Weirton
Weirton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing