We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
97
29
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
29
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet sideindoor and outdoor poolssmall kitchenettedoor countyhave stayed here several timestoaster ovenbeautiful lobbyliving areawhirlpool tubharbor fish marketking bedquiet locationgas fireplacewonderful staysuitecondosilverware
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 135 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at BHYC! We stayed here to celebrate our anniversary, he got us a room with a beautiful water view. The room was clean and there are brochures by the front desk if you aren't sure on what to do.
Staff was friendly and helpful!
It really was a beautiful trip all around and we cannot wait to come back to DC and to BHYC!
At sunset we sat on the water and just basked in its glory, pic below ☺️

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew F, General Manager at Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review! It looks like you had a terrific anniversary and we're honored to have played a small part in that. Love your photo!

See you soon,

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We recently stayed in a deluxe stateroom with a gorgeous lake view (great sunsets). The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, and the pool/whirlpool/sauna area is a great area for relaxing. We always enjoy our time at Bailey's Harbor Yacht Club Resort. We walked to the ridges, and made frequent trips to the bay side, but returned to the peacefulness of the lake side. I will say the restaurants in Bailey's Harbor have proven to be better than just about anything we've found on the bay side. Cornerstone is a GREAT local pub/restaurant, and for a more formal setting Chives and Harbor Fish Market impress.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the lake views. The sunsets are amazing.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew F, General Manager at Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you for taking time again to write a review! It was a pleasure having you again, please let us know if we can do anything better.

See you soon,

~ Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

BHYC is by far my favorite place to stay in Door County. The rooms are always very clean, tastefully decorated and the bed in our favorite room here is extremely comfortable! The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. A great place to spend some time away during the quiet season on the quiet side of Door County!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CACWotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew F, General Manager at Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience! We were fortunate to have you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We spent another weekend at Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort, and we continue to be extremely impressed with the facilities. The pool is always warm. The lake views are always amazing. The staff is always friendly. Best of all, we can get to the busy side of the peninsula (Fish Creek, Sister Bay, etc.) in about 10-15 min, but then we can can come back to the peacefulness that is Baileys Harbor. Fall colors were amazing, and we spent the majority of our time just walking the trails around the resort and enjoying the water.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are well worth the $$$.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew F, General Manager at Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Thank you John!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I just got back from a weekend stay at BHYC. The staff was extremely accommodating and our room was very clean. The views were great and of all the places I've visited in Door County, this was the best.

As we drove back to Chicago we agreed we would be back and invite friends/family too.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zweckdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews