We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“qiuet,clean,great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017

great water views from the honeymoon suites. We can see the lights from across the bay. We loved our first honeymoon here 12yrs ago that we did it again. We will not wait so long to come back. We have stayed at other resorts/hotels in Door County but BHYC is the cleanest and most friendly staff. Fire place in bed room is great and bathroom and shower are huge. Moonlight walks along the lake are a breeze due to the paved road along the lake. Front desk clerk Mathew is great...he has all the info and directions of everything going on in Door County.

Room Tip: honey moon suite was less expensive than Holiday Inn at Port Washington
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenmkommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at BHYC! We stayed here to celebrate our anniversary, he got us a room with a beautiful water view. The room was clean and there are brochures by the front desk if you aren't sure on what to do.
Staff was friendly and helpful!
It really was a beautiful trip all around and we cannot wait to come back to DC and to BHYC!
At sunset we sat on the water and just basked in its glory, pic below ☺️

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew F, General Manager at Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review! It looks like you had a terrific anniversary and we're honored to have played a small part in that. Love your photo!

See you soon,

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We recently stayed in a deluxe stateroom with a gorgeous lake view (great sunsets). The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, and the pool/whirlpool/sauna area is a great area for relaxing. We always enjoy our time at Bailey's Harbor Yacht Club Resort. We walked to the ridges, and made frequent trips to the bay side, but returned to the peacefulness of the lake side. I will say the restaurants in Bailey's Harbor have proven to be better than just about anything we've found on the bay side. Cornerstone is a GREAT local pub/restaurant, and for a more formal setting Chives and Harbor Fish Market impress.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the lake views. The sunsets are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew F, General Manager at Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for taking time again to write a review! It was a pleasure having you again, please let us know if we can do anything better.

See you soon,

~ Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

BHYC is by far my favorite place to stay in Door County. The rooms are always very clean, tastefully decorated and the bed in our favorite room here is extremely comfortable! The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. A great place to spend some time away during the quiet season on the quiet side of Door County!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CACWotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew F, General Manager at Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience! We were fortunate to have you, and we hope to see you again soon.

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We spent another weekend at Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort, and we continue to be extremely impressed with the facilities. The pool is always warm. The lake views are always amazing. The staff is always friendly. Best of all, we can get to the busy side of the peninsula (Fish Creek, Sister Bay, etc.) in about 10-15 min, but then we can can come back to the peacefulness that is Baileys Harbor. Fall colors were amazing, and we spent the majority of our time just walking the trails around the resort and enjoying the water.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are well worth the $$$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew F, General Manager at Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you John!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I just got back from a weekend stay at BHYC. The staff was extremely accommodating and our room was very clean. The views were great and of all the places I've visited in Door County, this was the best.

As we drove back to Chicago we agreed we would be back and invite friends/family too.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zweckdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We came to Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort by way of RCI, the association that provides for swapping our time-share in St. Martin, FWI. We stayed in the Fall, off season in Door County; the larger outdoor pool was closed. Our unit had two bedrooms with comfy mattresses-one king-size bed on main floor and second floor twin beds in the open lofted bedroom, one full bath, full kitchen complete with service for six and cooking tools, DVD player, 2 televisions and outside deck with table. The resort is a few minute's walk from the water and the woods with hiking paths. There is a relatively large attached room with the warm indoor pool, sauna, and whirlpool. The facilities all look new and well maintained from the six paneled doors to the tufted furnishings in the unit. Coffee, tea and hot cocoa in the lobby are available all day. Friendly desk staff. Seven to ten minute's drive from the Resort to restaurants in Baileys Harbor.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baileys Harbor
11.9 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
831 reviews
2.1 km away
Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
#6 of 7 in Baileys Harbor
51 reviews
14.4 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
14.4 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
14.6 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort

Address: 8151 Ridges Rd, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Baileys Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Price Range: $152 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Door County waterfront resort is open year round. You can explore its natural beauty in every season: spring when the woods come alive with flowers, summer with its sunny days at the beach, fall with its festivals and trees dressed in a rainbow of colors, and winter with its quiet beauty of glittering snow on groomed trails. Afterwards, relax in one of our comfortable one and two bedroom suites, or staterooms; most with scenic views of the tranquil harbor or Toft’s Point Nature Preserve just across the road. Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort is open year round to provide our guests with premier accommodations during Door County’s four seasons of fun and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Hotel Baileys Harbor
Baileys Harbor Yacht Hotel
Baileys Harbor Yacht Resort
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing