We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maxwelton Braes Lodge(Baileys Harbor)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordon Lodge(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Inn(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Lodge(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
203
15
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
15
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor housezahn housegranolacookiesb bshomemade muffinsmy husband and ihard boiled eggsdoor countyhammock on the balconypaddle boardslake michiganthird floorour honeymoonwhirlpool tubbed and breakfastmodern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 226 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
257
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Even before we arrived we loved this place. Joan and Bryan were the most thoughtful hosts and sent us a welcome email with a few suggestions on places to visit if we arrived early.

We had booked Room 5 and found the most charming, spotlessly clean room with a stunning view over the lake. There were so many thoughtful touches included in the room, from binoculars to enjoy the views, books, chocolates and Adirondack chairs on our private balcony. If you're active, and have the time, the Blacksmith Inn offers bikes and kayaks - we were lazy and just sat by the lake listening to the water lapping on the shore...blissful! Breakfast was simple but tasty with endless cups of coffee, OJ, fresh croissants, granola, yoghurt and fruit.

All the staff were super friendly and we would highly recommend staying at the Inn.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Was our first stay on the East side of the Door. Blacksmith Inn was a great vacation stop. Room was great with many things that could be done on the grounds. Looking forward to a future stay that we can take more advantage of the outdoor things offered by the inn.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

This having been my first trip to Door County, I'm sure there are several quaint and comfortable b&b's and inns but I can't imagine anything that would change my mind on where I will be staying next time I'm in Door County. The rooms are even better than the photos. The inn keepers know what they are doing with all the conveniences and food. Popcorn and fresh oatmeal cherry cookies were wonderful afternoon (and evening) treat. I'm not sure what I enjoyed most about breakfast - the homemade granola or banana muffins that were amazing!

Baileys Harbor is a great location and very close to many attractions and restaurants.

Stay at the Blacksmith Inn - you will not be disappointed with your choice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MN_Proud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017

We just got home from a three day, mid-week stay at the Blacksmith Inn. There are not enough superlatives for this place. Incredibly clean, gorgeous Lake Michigan views and access, delicious breakfast--granola fantastic-and some of the best afternoon popcorn ever. Thank you, staff, for a memorable vacation.

Room Tip: Room 4, Zahn House. Beautiful and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisN9279RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

We loved the quaint town and Inn! We came before much of the town and surrounding communities were open for tourist season, but that was okay! We had most of the parks and beaches to ourselves! The inn was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the fireplace on cool evenings and having morning coffee on the balcony. We took advantage of the complimentary bicycles and explored some of the natural beauty of the area. Head over to the Cana Island Lighthouse if you can for stunning views from the top of the tower. Our stay was very pleasant and the rooms are very clean. Would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamiehorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews