We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Baraboo Inn(Baraboo)(Great Value!)
US$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
10
12
5
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
5
4
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

I booked this hotel because it was cheap and in a good location and the reviews made it seem like an okay place to stay. The room had an awful smell to it. The door did not even fully seal. This place just did not give off a good vibe. We ended up checking out and not spending the night.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

I have stayed here a couple of times. The rooms are clean and the owners were very helpful. Great location at an unbeatable price. I will definitely stay here again if I'm travelling in the Baraboo area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marlow54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Room 32 is a mold festival. We were very disappointed. It was a death march. We woke up at around 1 am actually having trouble breathing! We were given another room (less moldy) but wondered why they did not give us a livable room since the place was empty. We later realized they may not want to clean the rooms they were saving for the weekend guests. The next morning we caught up on the sleep and cancelled the next evenings stay. After cancelling in the office, they (couple) arrived at our door pounding it like gangsters and yelling for us to leave. We recorded the incident and almost called the police. It was a strange, violent experience. The man appears very angry and unstable. We later learned that they are known in the area for being a horrible place to stay. Do not stay here...really. P.s. Kali dances throughout the place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Convenient and clean! I don't think you need any more reasons to stay here, but I'll give you some. Only $55 for the night and the wifi worked perfectly even in the room. My nephew and I both agree that we were very lucky to find the Spinning Wheel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

The Spinning Wheel has been a fixture in Baraboo for decades. Located on Route 33 as it passes through town, it affords convenient, affordable lodging with basic amenities for the budget traveler. Decorated as if from a time warp to the 1970's (complete with an analog TV), it nonetheless is clean and fully appointed. The mom and pop owners will do anything to please and are constantly available. Recommended.

Room Tip: Units in the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedric09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews