We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Destinia.com
US$93
View deal
WyndhamUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
ZenHotels.comUS$108
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
214
59
14
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
214
59
14
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here frog slide very nice hotel comfortable beds lobby fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 299 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2021

We had three families from out of town that came for a family reunion. The hotel attendants were courteous and helpful in booking our reservation of three rooms which we asked to be next to each other. Our families commented several times how nice and clean the facility was and a very nice selection of breakfast foods.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer37486663835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at AmericInn by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2021


Flyer37486663835,

Thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast service! Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and our meal service is the perfect way to get it started. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2021

This was our first time staying at this hotel as an Americinn, we used to stay when it was the old Grandstay. We are glad to see the service and cleanliness is as great as ever. We will be back everytime we stay in beaver dam to visit our daughter!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20morgane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Other at AmericInn by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2021

Hi 20morgane,

Greetings from AmericInn by Wyndham Beaver Dam. Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we
have succeeded. Wishing you a safe and beautiful journey as you travel back home. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2021

Stayed here for business. The hotel has new owners and a new brand. I’ve stayed here often and it’s always been great but the new ownership has made more positive changes in a few months than the old owners ever made. This easily competes for the best hotel in the area now. The lobby is beautifully renovated and I can’t wait to stay here with the renovated rooms they plan to do!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NickHodler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Other at AmericInn by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2021

Hi NickHodler28,

Greetings from AmericInn by Wyndham Beaver Dam. On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing the recent updates that we have made to our hotel. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here when we visited friends. I got one king room and a adjoining room with double beds for my kids. They both were very clean and spacious! The pool was fun. The kids loved the little frog slide and the water feature. The hot tub was big and nice and warm. Staff were friendly.

The only think I was a little bummed about was the breakfast. It was usually is a nice hot breakfast type buffet but there was no food available. I know it was durning Covid so I totally get it. We didn’t realize until we were walking out the door they had pre-packaged cold breakfast items behind the front desk. Just wish someone would have told us.

Otherwise great hotel and would stay again!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 363jenniferq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Other at AmericInn by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2021

Hi 363jenniferq,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2020 via mobile

Very clean room. Comfortable beds. Loved the soaps they provided. The hotel provided 2 free drinks during happy hour when we arrived which was nice after a long day of driving. Close to restaurants in the area. Carpet in hallways clean and over smell of building was pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Other at AmericInn by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2021

Hi lshrimp ,

Greetings from AmericInn by Wyndham Beaver Dam. Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews