We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
53
78
35
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
78
35
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfridge and microwaveeasy accessno elevatorwaffleswould stay againpropertywilinensclerk
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 190 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Review of step 1...Needed to make reservations seven months ahead for seven nights, did the online thing, without satisfaction, then called the manager (Scott). He was a pleasure to work with, flexible and friendly. Gave me a decent rate and sent an immediate confirmation. Based on the way he handled the situation, I predict a good stay - will check back in afterward.

Room Tip: the review format forced me to enter a date so the one I chose is when I made the reservation. My actual stay will take place May of '18.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Just want to say it has also been my pleasure to this point working with you to help with all your needs before next May's arrival. Have a wonderful Holiday Season !!!!!
Feel free to contact me or my staff for all your needs..........

THE MANAGEMENT & SUPER 8 STAFF


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Traveling around WI sight-seeing, visiting old relatives, old haunts and new autumn leaves we came across this small but well-run Super 8 in Beaver Dam, WI. What a surprise. Lovely lady at the front desk, greeted us warmly, and during friendly conversation got us a handicap queen room with AARP discount for $62. Also spot-on recommendation for shopping, and dinner, Benvenutos Italian. Exceptionally clean facility. Restaurants near-by. Easy access. I highly recommend for couples and seniors.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Glad your stay with us was a friendly and worthwhile stay. Hope you come again and stay with us when your in the Beaver Sam area. Thank-you !!

THE MANAGEMNT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We used to stay here quite a few years ago, but then it (and many other Super 8s) went seriously downhill. When looking for a place to stay when in town for a wedding, I saw that recent reviews were very positive and decided to give this place another chance. So happy we did. Clean, comfortable, friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 364gailb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank-you for trying us again. We are happy to get our product back up and running in great shape again !!!!!! Change can be for the GOOD !!!!!!!!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews