We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
313
110
19
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
110
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and sauna comfortable rooms real bonus out of this world great hotel motorcycle kronplatz facilities jug mountains village
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 446 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

18 of us stayed here for a six night holiday / touring trip. Conrad and his family couldn't have looked after us any better. The food is amazing with a five course meal every evening, the hotel has large rooms, a pool, gym and bike park and washing/drying areas. The mountain passes are stunning to ride and Conrad will also lead tours if required. I can highly recommend staying here and will the other 17 bikers I was with.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank shep64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia L, Proprietario at Hotel Condor, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear Mr. S.,
thank you so much for this review and for choosing Hotel Condor for your motorbike holiday. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay and we would be glad to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Family Leimegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This is a biker focused hotel, with maps and rides of all the local mountain passes available in reception, with the difference of adding fine dining with 4 course menus of extremely tasty and well presented food.

Add to that the incredible friendliness of staff and guests alike and you have a great stop in the Dolomite's

Very highly recomended

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia L, Proprietario at Hotel Condor, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Mr. S.,
thank you so much for this review. We would be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Family Leimegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable hotel with excellent kitchen, nice wellness with big swimming pool and friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is located close (cca 200m) to the cable lift to Kronplatz with possibility to leave ski and ski boots in ski depot at the lift station.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia L, Inhaber at Hotel Condor, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Dear Mr. D.,
thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we would be happy to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Family Leimegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016

We were amongst several families that stayed at The Hotel Condor in February 2016 for a ski holiday. We had such a lovely week! All the staff were amazing and SO helpful and friendly. The food served was of exceptional quality with no request being a problem. Our room was plenty big enough for three of us with superb views over the mountains and ski slopes. Very clean with plenty of storage space and a big balcony. The Wellness Suite was fabulous with a very spacious pool, whirlpools, sauna and steam room. There were massages available also! The bar served great wines and beers and our children were very well looked after. They even had a games room with plenty to keep the children occupied (young and older children too)
We were very impressed that we could walk in our soft shoes up to the ski lockers where we could then put on our ski boots and go up an escalator to the main ski lift to begin our days skiing. The snow was good when we were there too which is a bonus! We have rebooked for next year already! :)

Room Tip: We had 108 which had fantastic views and was very spacious!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SarahL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia L, Inhaber at Hotel Condor, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear family L.,
thank you so much for the nice review. We are pleased that you had a nice stay in Condor and we are looking forward to welcome you again in 2017!
Best regards,
Family Leimegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2016

We had a fantastic week at Hotel Condor. I was told it was as an exceptional family run hotel, by some close friends, but it exceeded our expectations quite considerably. There are 5 of us in our family and we had an ample spaced suite with an adjoining door with excellent storage and bathroom facilities. The quality and variety of the food, both at breakfast and at dinner, was outstanding, catering for both adults and children. The service was quick and efficient but friendly and helpful. The large range of high quality wines also pleased the adults! The hotel's position and facilities make it an ideal family skiing hotel, anyone staying will have a very memorable and relaxing holiday- we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkMFrisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia L, Inhaber at Hotel Condor, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear family M.C.,
thank you very much for the nice review and for having been our guests. We are glad to welcome you again in 2017!
Best regards,
Family Leimegger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews