We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
512
87
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
87
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 608 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017

The Hotel is on the slop and in the center of the village San Virgilio di Marebbe .
The owners are very nice people , very friendly and supportive.
The food is excellent.
The ratio cost quality is in favor of the quality.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Kindness and attention to details are a must in this nice hotel.
The suppers were always very complete and well done, the posistion is extraordinary good, and the wellness center is clean and well mantain. If one fault I must find is that the internal pool missed two or three degree, in fact I feel cold, but is a details.
Thank you to Filippi Family fot the special holiday!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ariannap75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2015

After our stay at Hotel Les Alpes, we can say without doubt that it was simply wonderful. The location was ideal - it took us one minute to get to the closest lift. Most importantly - the ski room is next to the slope, so you can put your skies on right after leaving the ski room. Moreover, we were very pleased with the spa area - there was everything we needed after skiing all day long - pool, sauna, relax room where you can relax with a cup of tea..and even jacuzzi outdoors with a breathtaking view! Concerning the rooms, they were nice, cozy and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. And finally - big thanks to the restaurant - everyday the food was a pleasant surprise for us! Best regards to our amazing Italian waitress, who not only served us, but also taught us Italian.. Grazie!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank GabrieleMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2015

I am writing this review overflowed with wonderful emotions, after a week ( Jan,10th-Jan,17th 2015) spent in this beautiful place. We have booked the Hotel lead by excellent reviews, but my impressions are even higher.
Since my family ( two adults and son age 12 ) has been visiting Cronplatz for many years, we have stayed in different small villages in the area. San Vigillio proves to be the most wonderful.
Regarding Hotel, from the moment we have arrived, stuff has been on highest level. We had our dog with us, German boxer, and stuff did everything to help us accomodate easier. They have borrowed us a leash ( which we have lost in travel), and helped in every other way. Cleaning of the rooms is done with natural cleaners, rooms are like new, smelling on freshness.
Skiing - well, ski slope passes the Hotel, so you are in the gondola literally 2 minutes from the moment you putted your feet on skies. The easiest it can be.
And the chief from Cremona, that's really a story. Meals were creative, pasta home made - delicious, finally I had to meet & honour him.
Overall, simply the best so far in the area, but be aware this is really family Hotel and a lot of small kids running around.
Small downside: no wi-fi in the rooms, just in the lobby.
See you again next year Les Alpes team!!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neshagisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week staying at Hotel Les Alpes San Vigilio. We had booked earlier in the year and the booking process was easy and dealt with in a prompt and friendly manner. We had chosen this Hotel mainly due to its location (i.e. being on the slopes with the possibility of skiing to/from the Hotel). Due to the lack of snow (for which the Hotel cannot be blamed) the opening of the ski resort was delayed and we had some concerns that we would be unable to ski. We contacted the Hotel and expressed our fears, and they kept us advised of the conditions and even phoned us the day before departure to give us the most recent outlook. The information provided was accurate and we could ski back to the Hotel and on our third day we could leave directly from the Hotel with ski's on our feet. The Ski bus stopped at the hotel and if you were not inlined to wait a short walk brought you to the nearest open slope. It should be mentioned that the resort made snow whenever possible and opened slopes to allow access to the Hotel as soon as practical. The secure ski room was conveniently located and provided quick access to the slopes or parking area.

I believe we were the only English Speaking guests and the Management and all staff all made their best efforts to speak to us in English. We have been to South Tyrol on a number of occassions and in every other Hotel we have stayed at including some with more stars the Menu is either in German or Italian being the two main languages of the region. Hotel Les Alpes however ensured that every evening the Menu was translated into English and whilst not neccessary was really appreciated and another indication of the effort they go to make you feel welcome.

We really enjoyed the food as well as the speciality dinners, and found the choice, quantity and quality of a high standard. Everone in the dining room was helpful and friendly and it was made clear to us that if there was nothing on the menu that we liked, the Kitchen would be prepared to cook something else. Nothing was too much of a problem and even changing your choice of meal at the last moment was not a problem. The wine list although not extensive was good and reasonably priced. The salad buffet was extensive and speciality dishes were refilled once completed.

Our Room was perfectly clean, well equipped, peaceful and overlooking the delightful village of San Vigilio. The beds were comfortable and some of the best pillows I have had in any Hotel. The only minor comment was that the air vent in the bathroom allowed for conversations in another room to be clearly heard - closing the bathroom door was a simple solution to the problem but you do wonder if other residents can hear what you may say.

The Hotel is family friendly and is equipped with a small pool, water slide and Sauna. We did not use the pool or water slide out of own choice but made daily use of the Sauna area and outside Jacuzzi. The outdoor sauna was not open and presume that this was because it was the start of the season, but the inside Finnish, Bio and Steam sauna's were perfect. Although it is clearly mentioned that the Sauna and Jacuzzi areas are for + 18 years and swimming gear is not to be worn in the Sauna's these rules are ignored completely by the majority of Italian speaking guests. Whilst this could be a minor irritation it is something which I appreciate is very difficult for the Hotel to police or monitor.

The Hotel makes it clear that it is family friendly and it certainly lives up to this promise. The Child friendly facilities attracts families with young children even out of school holidays. We knew this before we went and even though we stayed as a couple had no issues in this respect.

Overall an excellent and enjoyable stay and we certainly hope to return to Hotel les Alpes next year with our adult children.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longDisttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews