We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbus
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good overnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We traveled to Wisconsin for a high school graduation. We were a little concerned about the online reviews but decided to stay here anyway, mainly because it was very close to where we needed to be. We were very pleased. The rooms were clean, bathrooms well stocked and the staff was very polite. After checking in we used the pool and hot tub and were not disappointed. The pool and tub were well maintained. We do travel to Columbus occasionally due to family in the area and would not hesitate to use this Super 8 again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoyinglife63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    62
    29
    14
    5
See reviews for
74
27
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I came here for work, staff was VERY unprofessional! Rude to my fiancé, disrespectful. Never stay again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Posdad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattyVarmka, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
The staff at Super 8 - Columbus always strives to provide helpful and courteous service. Unfortunately, one of our staff members may not have met this expectation during this particular stay. The Super 8 - Columbus consistently ranks in the top 3% of Super 8's overall positive guest experience satisfaction scores, (9.08 / 10). Our staff will continue to drive towards delivering, to all of our guests, clean rooms and friendly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have stayed at many Super 8's over the years and had decided not to use them anymore as we have been having BAD results. Dirty rooms, bad continental breakfasts and rude people running them. We were kind of forced to use this one, because of the location. We were pleasantly surprised to find an almost five star motel. It was immaculately clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We would certainly recommend this one.

Room Tip: Always call the motel/hotel direct. You will get the best price and will be assured that you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

Went here for our anniversary. We chose this motel for the pool and whirlpool. We expected it to not be really busy because we went during the week. This motel has their pool and whirlpool open to the public, something they don't advertise on their website. People were coming in from off the street, bringing their baggage and clothing into the pool area and using the whirlpool and pool while dressed in their street cloths. The posted signs said that you must shower before using the pool. This policy was not enforced. We never did use the pool or whirlpool because we didn't know what we would get! The eliptical machine in the fitness center had a lot of nuts and bolts loose making it unsafe to use.. We found lint and tie wraps on the floor of our room along with stained carpet. Whoever made the beds didn't know how to, they were short sheeted! It was a very bad experience and we were glad to leave..
I would never go to this motel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LandmarkWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2006

The management and all employees went out of their way to make our stay great. We needed a lot of extras for our group, and I can't say enough how much the staff did to help us. The pool was perfect. The extra meeting room for group event was excellent - they went to a lot of work to get it set up for us.

Not too fancy, but everything an average traveler needs!

The little extras like putting in flowers despite construction nearby show that the people who work in and run it take pride in "their" Super 8.

Helpful?
3 Thank minivansworkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
32.2 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
35.4 km away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
29.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
22.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
31.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Property: Super 8 Columbus
Address: 219 Industrial Drive, Columbus, WI 53925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Columbus Hotel Columbus
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super Eight
Columbus Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing