We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a typical take-out place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chang Jiang Chinese Kitchen
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in DeForest
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Typical menu, typical quality of food. Pleasant staff. It's a no surprises restaurant. There are tables where you could eat there, but I always get the food to go.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jeff_Madison_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2017

Food is top notch and a good value. No delivery, pickup only. Staff are friendly. English is limited but very congenial. Vast menu like many Chinese restaurants. Have eaten there many, many times. Love it!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank zeimet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

The only place in town to get Chinese food in town....plus is the specials are always a good deal and you get enough food for three meals...the down side is it is not the cleanest place and you can see the whole kitchen while you are waiting for your to go order.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gr8tkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

When we are in the mood for Chinese, this is an excellent place to get take out! Love the General Tso's, Sesame Chicken and the Crab Rangoons!

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Kari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

I only order Chinese once in a while but Chang Jiang never let's me down. I always get the steamed shrimp with veggies. I get 3 meals out of one order. Good deal!

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank 352allyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chang Jiang Chinese Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing