We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$67
WyndhamUS$67
Hotels.comUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
56
25
11
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
25
11
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a couple times over the top ice age trail would definitely stay here again highly recommend this hotel nice hotel enjoyed our stay neil beds motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2021

Our sports team was supposed to say at a different hotel down the road. After much miscommunication we searched for a different hotel. At the last minute the Americinn Delafield got us all in which consisted of nine rooms. Jill and Neil were more than generous. When we all arrived to our nine rooms we were greeted with homemade chocolate chip cookies. The pool was warm and clean. They were extremely kind helpful and prompt with anything we needed. They also let us use their conference room to gather as a team. The next morning we were greeted with a bag breakfast that was over the top! We cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had. We are only 15 minutes down the road and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank friend20212021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M, Owner at AmericInn by Wyndham Delafield, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2021

Thank you, friend20212021, for reviewing our property, the AmericInn Delafield, and for the perfect score!! It truly made my day to read your kind words. :) Your review will be shared with our staff and I am sure it will make them smile as it has me. We try to be as accommodating as possible and we are glad it worked out for your situation. It was a pleasure working with you and I hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you need lodging in the Delafield area! Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2021

We have stayed here a couple times now...The staff is nice, hallways smell clean and the rooms were recently updated which made it More than worth it for the price. Beds and pillows comfortable as well. Nice hotel!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lovegod5585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M, Owner at AmericInn by Wyndham Delafield, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2021

Dear lovegot5585, Thank you for returning to us and for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will certainly pass along your kind words to the staff.
A perfect score—Thank you!
Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2021

The room was clean and nice. Breakfast was in a paper bag, with Sunny Delight, yuck, we're adults. The hot tub really didn't work at all and wasn't very clean. The pool was decent, however disappointing that we weren't able to bring food and drinks to the pool area.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hmann3704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M, Owner at AmericInn by Wyndham Delafield, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2021

Dear hmann3704, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are happy your found our rooms to be clean and nice. We are working on creating new items for our breakfast bags and hope to have them soon. So very sorry about the hot tub, your comments have been passed on to the maintenance department. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and please know it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2020

Our room was very clean and inviting. The fridge and microwave worked well. The beds were made nice and neat. The host, Neil, at this site was the very nicest of all people. He was very informative on the hotel and room and knew exactly how to please us. He allowed us to go swimming following all of covid rules and regulations and he got us breakfast in a bag. Anytime we needed an answer to a question or any help at all he was very concerned for our needs and fulfilled them, it was such a pleasure to feel so welcomed for our stay. We will definitely return if Neil is going to be there!

Room tip: Everything you need in a home away from home with exceptional care and service.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M, Owner at AmericInn by Wyndham Delafield, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2021

Dear Jackie L,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your perfect score and kind words will be shared with Neil and I am sure they will put a smile on his face.
Thank you again, and be sure to visit us the next time you are in the Delafield area!
-Jill
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2020

This is a wonderful hotel great service great location great people the rooms are always clean room service does a wonderful job clean enviorment friendly people great managers and staff I recommend this hotel too anybody

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank J5787ATmikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M, Owner at AmericInn by Wyndham Delafield, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2020

J5787ATmikeh, Your words made my night; thank you! You always have such kind things to say and it is a pleasure to have you with us. There are other hotels you can book with and yet, you always stay at our property and for that we are grateful. Thank you again for telling the world about our hotel, the AmericInn Delafield. Respectfully, Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews