We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thin Crust Pizza ”

Butch's Pizza North
Ranked #10 of 63 Restaurants in Eagle River
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Butch's Pizza of the North is the finest pizzeria in the Northwoods of Wisconsin. We are proud to offer our famous thin crust and hand tossed pizza, entirely homemade, prepared in small batches from the finest ingredients. Dine in, Carry out or choose delivery if you are within 7 miles.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located in downtown Eagle River. Friendly staff. Open outside seating. Nothing fancy but decent pizza.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank rgwmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016

What more can be said other than Butch's has GREAT pizza that is full of flavor, a perfect thin crust and excellent bread sticks. Love this place and will absolutely go back every time we're in Eagle River.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Now here is a warning. You may have to call several times to get through as they are very busy, especially in season. They also deliver and the pizza sauce is very very good.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank dncctl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I am constantly searching for the world's greatest pizza, and my travels have taken our family to all 50 states and numerous countries overseas. There are wonderful pizzas in many places, including Las Vegas, Chicago, Trinidad and Tobago, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands. But I have to look no farther than a nondescript little place in downtown Eagle River, in the heart of Wisconsin's great north woods. I have never found a better pizza anywhere!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Fantastic pizza, solid delivery. We look forward to ordering a pizza from Butch's when ever it's our first night up in Eagle River after a long day of traveling. It's perfect.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butch's Pizza North also viewed

 
Eagle River, WI
 

Been to Butch's Pizza North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing