We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Sunrises!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in a beautiful Northwoods setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Relax in a beautiful Northwoods setting
Full size fully equipped kitchen
An abundance of wildlife right out your door
Your Check-In point
Sporty nine hole golf course on-site
Indoor pool
Large Hot Tub
On-Site Tennis
Seems like a good way to spend the day!
28 Lakes just waiting to be explored
Fish cleaning hut
Campfire Circle on Nature Point
Watch as the Northwoods explodes with color
A Winter Wonderland
Over 500 miles of pristine snowmobile trails
Winter Silent Sports
On-Site Ice Skating Pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eagle River, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nancy4833
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Sunrises!”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Eagle River to visit with friends and decided to stay at this resort. Neat and clean condos, although dated. Since we were here in winter we weren't able to take advantage of the many water sports they had available, but they do have snow shoes, cross country skies, etc for guests to rent. Kitchens are well supplied with dishes, etc, and the main bedroom is spacious with a balcony overlooking the water. We walked some of the trails around the resort, which were groomed, and stopped at the recreation center to warm up. There is a pool and a very nice exercise center there. After hiking for a while longer we stopped at the main lodge, where there is hot coffee and chocolate in the lounge to warm up with. This was a very relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: poor wi fi reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
So glad you had a relaxing time Nancy. Come back and see us when the snow melts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge1
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fall put on its best colors”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Long flight of stairs from kitchen/family room to bedrooms. Checkout procedure takes some time and energy.

Nice views, nice resorts, nicely equipped unit. We had a problem with mice and they brought us some traps

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: checkout procedure and mice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
David - So glad you enjoyed our spectacular Fall colors this year! Yes, it's true the condos have a full staircase with the bedrooms and the rest of the living space on separate levels. We do ask guests to do some basic steps upon departure, empty their garbage, load and run the dishwasher and strip the beds. This may seem unusual as hotels certainly don't require this but our condos are much larger so by guests doing these few basic vacating requirements, it allows us to keep our rates down. :-) Unfortunately, this Fall mice have been an issue. Our condos are built into a gradual hillside and because of the unusually chilly weather, they've come inside early. We're aggressively working to contain the problem and asking all guests to be vigilant about how they store food items and to please not feed the squirrels and chipmunks on their outside patios as this just invites critters to hang out and enjoy the party. We hope you come back and see us again next year, thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbybird
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Awesome Week"”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Second year vacationing here with my wife, daughter and four grandchildren. We love the cleanliness of the condos which are nestled in the woods with views of the lake. The entire site is very peaceful! The young children enjoyed playing in the lake and swimming at the pool. The kayak was a blast for my daughter and grandchildren. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We all had a great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
We pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful. So glad you had a great vacation!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbiePet...
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We always come back to Lake Forest Resort in Eagle River, WI”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Love the location on the chain of lakes. Condos are tastefully decorated with all the comforts of home, fully stocked with kitchen supplies, and the grounds are beautifully maintained. Staff is absolutely wonderful and helpful. Lots of wildlife sightings such as deer, bald eagles, beaver, otters, sand hill cranes, and loons. There is a fitness center with an indoor swimming pool, hot tub and sauna on the grounds. Golf course is next door. The resort offers free on site activities such as biking, hiking, ping pong, tennis, basketball, canoes, row boats, tether ball, movies, games, and books, and private swimming sand beach. Our extended family has been gathering here since 1986 and LOVE IT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location in the north woods
Liked least: Wi fi and cell phone reception can be spotty
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
LOVE IT!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
726valeri...
Fall River, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time for all.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The condo was spacious and contained everything we needed to cook meals and sleep comfortably. It was air conditioned and the beds were comfortable (even the hide a bed!) We were impressed at how many activity amenities were included for free. For example boats, kayaks, tennis racquets , board games, ping pong table, swimming pool, exercise room, and many more sports related equipment. We had three teenagers and a 23 year old along with us on this trip and nobody complained of being bored! The one thing that would have been nicer is having a towel exchange every other day. We arrived on a Monday and the only day to get clean towels was on Tuesday. We laundered our own on Wednesday and it took a long time for the dryer to dry them. (And we had to pay to wash and dry them ourselves).
This was a very nice condo for families.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Glad you had a nice time. Come back and see us next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing