We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
getaroom.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
209
38
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
38
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool bedroom condo full kitchen three bedroom gas fireplace chain of lakes boat launch basketball hoop perfect family vacation hot tub beautiful property summer vacation maintained grounds great amenities a wonderful stay north woods cooking utensils
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 259 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2021

Our stay was very great. Had a fun time shopping in eagle river. There is a lot to do for a small area. The rooms were very clean and location is beautiful. Wish we could have stayed another week. This is our second time and will return.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jilennavandyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Behling, General Manager at Wild Eagle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2021

Thank you for your comments, we're thrilled you have a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2021

I stayed at Wild Eagle Lodge for a business trip...Yes, I did specifically plan the business for a Friday, providing the opportunity to stay in town overnight and enjoy the area. My wife and I had a wonderful stay. Quiet, cozy, comfortable. A great getaway.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danrB56ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Behling, General Manager at Wild Eagle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2021

Thank you for your comments, I'm glad you and your wife enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2021

The wild life and all the lakes are amazing. Great places to hike, shop, and eat. All condos have water view. Nice pool and hot tub area. 3 fire pits and so many swings and chairs to lounge on. Wish the restaurant would've been open.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andaminb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Behling, General Manager at Wild Eagle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2021

Thank you for the comments, we are looking to find a new operator for the restaurant as soon as we can. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2021

Beautiful Resort,, Beautiful Views,, If you are coming to the Northwoods in the Eagle River area no better place to stay then Wild Eagle Lodge. With the Chain out your back door opens up endless adventures !!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrprostock00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Behling, General Manager at Wild Eagle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful comments, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Thank you,

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2021

Hockey tournament weekend was great because of the space in rooms as well as outside grounds and pool. So much better than a hotel. Having full kitchen saved on eating out thus make the rooms more affordable.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S4024SNmonical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Behling, General Manager at Wild Eagle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2021

Thank you for your comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your time here for the tournament. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews