We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Experience the Tranquility of the Plum Bottom Perennial Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Experience the Tranquility of the Plum Bottom Perennial Gardens
Living Room w/ Large Flat Screen TV with Satellite Cable and Blu-Ray Player Dining Room with Door County Pine Table and Reclaimed Plum Bottom Cedar Beams
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Experience the Tranquility of the Plum Bottom Perennial Gardens
Living Room w/ Large Flat Screen TV with Satellite Cable and Blu-Ray Player
Dining Room with Door County Pine Table and Reclaimed Plum Bottom Cedar Beams
The Cabin at Plum Bottom - Perfect for your Family Gathering
Welcome to The Cabin at Plum Bottom in Beautiful Door County, WI.
Fully Stocked Kitchen w/ new Stainless Steel Appliances - everything you need to create family meals
Kitchen with all new Stainless Steel Appliances - looking out to the backyard and Plum bottom Woods
Kitchen with all the amenities
Kids Table:) Perfect for Snacks and Crafts.
Skylight Suite w/ King Bed
Skylight Suite w/ King Bed
2nd Floor Full Bathroom w/ Tub and Shower
King Suite w/ Additional Full Bed and 32' TV w/ Satellite Cable and Blu-Ray
King Bed in King Suite
King Suite w/ Additional Full Bed and 32' TV w/ Satellite Cable and Blu-Ray
1st Floor Queen Suite w/ Attached Full Bathroom
1st Floor Master Bath w/ Walk In Shower
Private Backyard with Fire Pit and Picnic Area
Private Backyard with Fire Pit and Picnic Area
Experience the Tranquility of the Plum Bottom Perennial Gardens
Experience the Tranquility of the Plum Bottom Perennial Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
obxathear...
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was wonderful. Pictures do not do it justice. It is beautiful looking out of windows into winter wonderland. We had planned to do outdoor activities but -0 temps changed our plans. Good central location for shopping on door county. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
You are awesome:) Thank you so much for your kind words and hopefully on your next visit we can provide some warmer temps!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna L
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This cabin is so beautiful! Right when I walk in, the kitchen, the flooring... I was just put me in awe. Everything is very beautifully modeled and all the rooms are spacious. Appliances and furniture seem new. I love that they provide a lot of linen and extra blankets.

This hidden little place is a nice piece of heaven. I just loved it. I stayed with 3 other people. It's nice to come back to a cozy, warm place like this after exploring Door County. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family. Thank you for making this place so awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
We're thrilled you enjoyed The Cabin @ Plum Bottom. We've tried to create the perfect Door County get-a-way and it sounds like you enjoyed our efforts:) We hope to see you again on your next Door County adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl007
Mount Horeb
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Six Happenin' Chicks Rock The Cabin at Plum Bottom!”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

You could not find a better place to spend some time with your family or friends than at this property. Just as beautiful outside, as it is indoors, this unknown piece of heaven is soon to be the talk of the town! With 2 king beds, 1 queen, and a full size option, an entire group is easily accommodated. New in 2015, this cabin contained a gas range, refrigerator/freezer, food disposal, relaxing atmosphere, and two baths.

A firepit welcomes one outside for tall tales, family reminiscing, or for making S'mores. It was beautiful in fall, but I can imagine it being gorgeous any time of year.

Adjacent is an art gallery with works by many regional artists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living space
Liked least: It was amazing! no dislikes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
We've spent a lot of time creating this "little piece of heaven" and we're thrilled you enjoyed your time at The Cabin @ Plum Bottom. We hope to see "the chicks" back next fall for another rocking' week at The Cabin in beautiful Door County, Wisconsin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M
Lake in the Hills, Illinois, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful property and wonderful cabin”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After searching for somewhere for my wife and I to take our 1 year old daughter we found the cabin at Plum Bottom. This cabin is set back in the country, in a wooded lot with a private area that is peaceful and quiet. The cabin is brand new and very nicely furnished. We enjoyed the remote and tranquil property, walking in the trails in the woods surrounding Plum Bottom and the entire setting there. I highly recommend booking this cabin for anyone looking to stay in a cabin the nature with modern furnishings. The location is easily accessible and centrally located to all of the towns in Door County. It was easy to book, prompt communication from the owner and made it seem very welcoming with detailed instructions. We would definitely book again when traveling to Door County.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
We're thrilled you and your family enjoyed The Cabin @ Plum Bottom. It's private central location is a great spot to explore all Door County has to offer. We look for to seeing you on your next Door County adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing