We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$240
View deal
Hotels.comUS$240
Booking.comUS$240
eDreamsUS$240
PricelineUS$240
Agoda.comUS$240
TripadvisorUS$240
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
547
222
61
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
547
222
61
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aspira spa christmas market woodland suite living room elk room indoor pool full kitchen private beach three bedroom gas fireplace whirlpool tub water activities spa services view of the lake paddock club road america beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 885 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2021 via mobile


My family stayed in the resort this week. While the accommodations were excellent (our room and the pool), I was very disappointed in how public health was handled. I was happy to see all the signage posted about masking and social distancing but it was clear that this was posted for looks only..

We stayed three nights and at least twice each day I saw staff without masks and/or not wearing them properly. These employees included restaurant staff front desk staff, and maintenance/grounds staff.

While I know that you can't control other guests, there were several guests in common areas (not eating or drinking areas) without masks and with employees nearby that didn't even request that these guests put on masks. This experience made me and my family very uncomfortable being in the common areas that we came to the resort for.  We basically felt like we were stuck in our room. 

We were able to enjoy the pool once early in the day (which was really nice) although there were several maintenance workers coming in and out who also were not masked.

I know this is a difficult time for everyone but the disregard for public health was appalling. 

We will not be returning.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 495carlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie Skelton, Marketing at The Osthoff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2021

Thank you, 495carlyk, for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I'm happy you were able to enjoy some time with your family in the pool area. The resort has been rather quiet compared to summer months, allowing for very safe distances and for relaxing getaways for couples/families each night. I understand you saw some people in and out of the pool area, which you believed were our staff, but at that time of your stay we had an outside company come in to work on the pool radiator. I do apologize if we didn't notice them not wearing masks, as that is something that's incredibly important to us, and something I'm very confident that our staff all wear them, so I do apologize if someone took it off for a few minutes. We hope once vaccinations are more plentiful, you will feel more comfortable to come back, but until then, we wish you a wonderful rest of the winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2021

Relaxing and rejuventating way to bring in 2021. The rooms were immaculate, the food was absolutely delicious and we loved relaxing by the fireplace. On New Year's Day, we took beautiful walk around the grounds.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie Skelton, Marketing at The Osthoff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Jill R. We love hearing about guests enjoying the Elk Room and all the coziness it brings with the fireplace! Very glad to hear that the dining was excellent as well. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2021

To be honest, we had never even heard of the Osthoff Resort. We were visiting a winery in Kohler and decided to stay in the area. Upon searching out places to stay the Osthoff Resort was listed and we decided to try it! The staff was very welcoming and our room and view was beautiful! The Christmas Tree in the Elks Lounge was stunning! The food and cocktails were awesome! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hswood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie Skelton, Marketing at The Osthoff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2021

Reading your feedback, Hswood99, brings a smile to my face! Thank you for sharing that with us and all our followers. It's been said that we're quite a "hidden gem" out here, so we're happy you were able to find us and experience the relaxing ambiance of the resort in the midst of this winter season. Summer is quite a delight as well. Once you arrive, you park and can walk to all the nearby restaurants/bars, lakeside live music, boutiques, Vintage Wine Shop, ice cream parlor, etc...We already look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2021

Fantastic room. The resort never let us down. Food was great, staff always so friendly and helpful. Were afraid the service would be cut with the slow period but this was not the case. Very appreciative of their hospitality. Found an alpaca farm in the area. Very fun visit!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolz685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie Skelton, Marketing at The Osthoff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, carolz685! All of us here at the Resort are definitely big fan of the Alpaca Farm, so we're so happy you were able to make it over there. (Alpaca socks are the best) It's great to hear that your dining went great and that you were able to find both relaxation and fun during your stay. We hope to have you back again in summer. Until then, enjoy this beautiful winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2020

We do an annual trip for the holidays with the family and this year our normal location was shut down to due Covid. So we decided to change venues, and were not disappointed as we really like to do it up! Our room was amazing, ( we had the 3 bedroom suite), the activities for the kids were fun! All in all, it was great, we may make this our tradition going forward!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 794morenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie Skelton, Marketing at The Osthoff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2020

Hi 794morenam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and all the readers on our page. We are so happy to hear you were able to get away with your family and experience the comfort of a full 3-bedroom suite and the Children's Holiday Activities! The holidays are definitely magical at The Osthoff Resort, but the summer is the next best thing, especially with the pristine waters of Elkhart Lake and everything in town being walking distance. We'd love for you to experience that and the charm of the town. We thank you for choosing us and wish you a wonderful rest of the Christmas season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews