We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victorian Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Osthoff Resort(Elkhart Lake)(Great Value!)
US$265
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plymouth Inn(Plymouth)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
31
31
20
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
31
20
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad americaindoor poolprivate beachsummer weekendstandard roompleasant stayfree breakfastbed was comfortablegreen baylakecondoaccommodationspillowswisconsin
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We shared one of the condo with another family. There was no bathroom attached to the room - we had to dress up in order to use one.
There was no room service done through the two nights we stayed. My wife had to figure out where garbage should go to.

Non-working TV, no hair dryer, no Kleenex and poor air quality in the rooms add to it.

Bad experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markiz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We stayed here for one night in May and it was sooooo relaxing and enjoyable. It was OFF season which was nice. Our room was pleasant...not posh...kind of a warm country feeling....we stayed in the same building wiht the pool and ping pong table...the kids had a blast....i think it would be really nice this Fall when it would be OFF season again...a breakfast was included with our stay and we walked over to the restaurant and it was VERY beautiful...with the view of the lake.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stptgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Maid service did not include providing toilet paper (which we were out of!) or cleaning the toilet bowl/mirror/sink (which we had messed up.) Fortunately we had kleenex! We arrived back at the room late at night after the front office had closed so could not call for toilet paper. Some of the bed pillows smelled awful, plus the room also smelled awful. For the money, not a good value. If the room was less than $100 it would have been o.k. but we paid about $150 with tax per night. Breakfast is lacking and could at least include hard boiled eggs?

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jizell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We stayed one night at the Victorian Village Resort on our way back from visiting friends and family in Minocqua. We arrived around 4:00 p.m. and were able to take in the beautiful grounds. The room was spacious and very quiet; the dinner at the Bistro was excellent. Their location right on Lake Elkhart is a million dollar location. The Lake is crystal clear spring-fed water. Although too cold for us to wade in, we can imagine the fun families must have in the summer time. A definite destination for water loving families. It appears to have it all. It felt like a movie set out of a Disney film. It's that pretty!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I stayed there for a get away weekend with my wife and it was better than I ever could have helped. When we got arrived we went to check in. The lobby is beautifully restored turn of the century home it truly set the tone for the weekend. The staff was helpful and showed us to our room. The room was in the Victorian Inn. It was clear that it had newly been carefully remodeled recently. We ate in the restaurant twice during our stay each time the food was prepared with a unique flavor and flair we were more than satisfied. I can not wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews