We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
86
42
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
42
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefull kitchensister bayoutdoor poolmini golf coursedoor countyget awaydining room tablewell maintained and cleangas fireplacebeds were comfortablelocation was perfectgreat visitmy wife and i have stayedexcellent place to staysmall kitchenhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 137 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Just north of the Ephraim lakefront area and just south of Sister bay it’s a great location! Right next door to a kitchey mini-golf course. Room was much bigger than anticipated with a full kitchen, living room with electric fire place, 2 beds and 3 full baths and a large covered lanai with seating. Free coffee and hot cider in the lobby.

The only downside in my opinion is the sheets, they are super industrial strength do not very soft. Coupled with how ever they launder sheets and towels, all I could smell was chemicals. Plenty of pillows, blankets and towels however. Room 211 looks out to back of property mostly trees, which is ok in my book.

We will be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. We found the unit to be very clean and the building to be generally quiet. The furnishings were good, but a little dated. If you are planning to make your our meals here, the kitchen is very limited, so bring your supplies - salt/pepper, foil, hand soap, cooking oil, dish soap, etc... The stove was serviceable, but 3 or the 4 burners worked and all of them were crooked (not level).

I thought this unit was expensive for what you got, but I that's what happens when you come to Door Co. in the fall.

Room Tip: try and get an upstairs room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dmlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We reserved the 3 bedroom for the five of us. Everything was clean and ready. The Ephraim location was perfect for the Sister Bay Fall Festival. Our room was clean by the time we returned. Only problem---RAIN the entire weekend. Still had a great visit to the High Point Inn.

Room Tip: We had the 2nd floor (elevator available). Do not know how the 1st floor is.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We've been coming to HPI for nearly 20 years. Started out with little kids, wanting a more spacious space than just a hotel room and an indoor pool (because of iffy Wisconsin weather) and hot tub. We are now a couple travelling alone and still choose the HPI. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. We spend a lot of time in Sister Bay and this is very close to all that we want to do. We'll continue to make HPI our "home" when in Door County.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We have been visiting Door County every autumn for the past 12 years. We've always stayed at the High Point Inn and have never been disappointed. Conveniently located in a beautiful setting, very quiet and peaceful. We are always greeted with a welcome back note and a gift box of chocolates in our room which makes our visit very personal. Wonderful staff and facilities to make our annual trip an amazing getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank speterson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews