We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Inn & Suites(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephraim Motel(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Grove Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephraim Shores Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Resort(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Little Sister Hill(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Open Hearth Lodge(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
590
193
61
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
590
193
61
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish boilold post officethird floorfull kitchendoor countyoff seasonbedroom cottagebeautiful viewfront porchbath saltsget awaywater viewbeautiful roompeninsula state parkhot tubwonderful stayfish creek
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 875 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Edgewater Resort is a great choice for couples, families or a mix of both. With different lodging options to accomodate different needs, a sunny pool overlooking the harbor, a great fish boil and phenomenal location, the Edgewater is a wonderful place to stay in downtown Ephraim.

We opted for the queen 1 bedroom suite just upstairs of the office, while our kids stayed with their baby daughter and their Wheaten Terrier in one of the Civil War vintage cabins on the grounds. the suite was very nicely appointed, spotlessly clean with a full kitchen and gas fireplace that would probably be quite cozy for an autumn-winter visit. The cottage worked well for the kids though if you're looking for a luxurious bathroom this is not the choice for you - also there wasn't really somewhere to hang out and watch TV once the baby went to sleep in the den. The cabins surround the open area where the fish boil takes place so you do get to know the script pretty well after a few days-and the smoke from the boilover will drift your way if you happen to be sitting outside. We felt the pluses far outweighted these not- very-serious minuses and would definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Yuo can save quite a bit on a room without a harbor view, since the harbor is right across the street we didn't mind not seeing it from the deck. The queen suite is a good value.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cg37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herman77, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thank you for your very descriptive review of our cottages. We are glad you and your family had a wonderful visit at our property. As you mentioned our cabins are one of the few units that do accept pets and will re-open again in mid May. Our suites and hotel rooms are open year round. We look forward to your next visit and hope you can come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This was my first trip to Door County and I selected Edgewater Resort based on reviews and photos of former guests. A girlfriend decided to join me, as we both needed down time from hectic work schedules. I must admit the resort exceeded our expectations. Our room felt like "home" from the moment we entered - clean, cozy & capacious. The view of the bay and Peninsula Park was breathtaking! Our favorite activity was biking the sunset trail within the Park (did it twice!) We are already making plans to return to Edgewater Resort in the spring.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herman77, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for your recent review of Edgewater Resort. We appreciate your business and were glad to hear of your positive experience. Peninsula State Park does have beautiful trails even in the winter. Ask about our packages this time of year. Thank you again for your review we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Been going to Dooor County for many, many years. Initially decided on the Edgewater for my wedding night because it is adjacent to the best cherry pancakes on the planet (Old Post Office Rerstaurant). Because the Edgewater was the first night and then the last week of my honeymoon with a 3 day gap (Grand Hotel-Mackinac Is) ther logistics were a little complicated. The the dates changed a little; and I stayed in a suite on my wedding night but the one bedroom upon our return. Evertythihg was excellent and I have already made a resrvation for my first anniversary. BUT the very best thing about this resort is the on-site Manager, Brian. I am a traveler for business and am on the road all the time and have stayed all over the country. Brian is one of the best managers I have ever encountered and he makes this facility what it is. He was absoultely superior in getting the details and logisitics worked out for me and was terrific while we were there. I enthisicastically recommend the Edgewater Resort to anyone. But go in the fall to avoid the crush. And don't forget the pancakes. The fish boil was the best I have had in door county as well.

Room Tip: Rent a bungalow (Best Bet) or pay for the watwer view. Tell Brian what you want and he will fix it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herman77, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on our Resort. We were so glad you were able to enjoy your wedding night with us and then come back a few days letter to enjoy your honeymoon. We look forward to your visit with us again in 2012. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed at the Edgewater two times again this year and we're looking forward to our trips there next year. Nothing compares to the Edgewater! What a location and view! We always enjoy the restaurant and Fish Boil, our walks in Ephraim, the beauty of the lake from our bright and cheerful room, and the quaintness of the village of Ephraim. The staff at the Edgewater is always friendly and the manager is terrific and helpful to everyone. It doesn't get any better than staying at the Edgewater!

Don and Laura L

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_lamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herman77, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about our property. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our Resort and look forward to your visit in 2012. Thank you for your comments about our great service. We were glad to hear of your positive experience and our thankful you consider our property to be the "perfect place to stay."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at and it isn't ridiculous in price. We arrived at The Edgewater and were immediately impressed. We walked into the room and it was extremely clean and very spacious. It had a full kitchen with dishes. The room had a living room centered around a fireplace with a TV on the mantle. The bedroom had a jacuzzi and the bathroom and shower were clean and spacious with plenty of towels. We could see the water from our window along with the sunset. A short walk across the street and you can walk by the water or sit and enjoy the sunset. We really enjoyed our time at the Edgewater and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herman77, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are glad you experienced what you had hoped for. We will look forward to your next visit with us. The fall colors across the water are now in peak and we still have rooms available for the rest of this month. Festival weekends are booking fast. Thanks again for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews