We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
628
200
67
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
628
200
67
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish boil old post office full kitchen third floor door county off season bedroom cottage beautiful view beautiful room bath salts water view front porch get away peninsula state park hot tub eagle harbor fish creek
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 927 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2016

The Edgewater has diverse options, both cabin and resort that provide unique experiences. Many amenities and on site restaurant and fish boil were wonderful. Pool and proximity to much on west side of peninsula ideally suited for excursions.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We love Ephraim because it reminds us of New England. We have stayed at the Edgewater many times. It is a great location to have our family reunions. We return to Door County every other year to enjoy the relaxing time in this setting.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardcL8100TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Our stay was in the one-bedroom cottage behind the resort. It was neat but small. Tiny shower but otherwise very comfortable for two adults. We were able to watch the fishboil in evening out our front door but we also had one hundred people within 30 feet of our front porch. We didn't use the pool, workout room, sauna and whirlpool. 10% discount for breakfast at Old Post Office for staying there. Very clean, well furnished and equipped. Staff was very friendly and gave good recommendations on the area. The only negative was that I felt that for this type of cottage it was a bit pricey. Guess it would have been well worth it if I had a child or a pet.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Best place for bringing your pets. Enjoyed listening to the story during the fish boil. Easy access to other area's. We will be back next year. Love the pet friendly cottages and accessibility to the Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank letitat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed at the two-bedroom cottage behind the resort. We were able to watch the fishboil every evening out our front door and use all the amenities I.e. Pool, workout room, sauna and whirlpool of the resort. Very nice! We also got 10% off our meals at Old Post Office for staying there. Very clean, well furnished and equipped. The only negative was that, other than the fish boil, there was no view to speak of.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews