We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
156
87
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
87
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool continental breakfast peninsula state park great location door county hotel is centrally located hot tub donuts not hesitate to stay here again bike storage yogurt downtown fish creek close proximity gift certificate staying at this hotel hard boiled eggs gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 267 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We loved it here! Friendly staff greeted us, room was very nice and clean. Great being right next to the park and within walking distance to the cute city. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice. We ate the continental breakfast each day and it was fine. Also had coffee and tea available all day long. We will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank trisha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadsuitesFC, Front Office Manager at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Trisha,
Thanks for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and all that the Homestead has to offer. We work hard to make your time with us as pleasant as possible. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Friday and were able to check in early, staff at the front desk were very nice. Room was fine, clean. Kids enjoyed the pool/whirl pool area, but said the pool was cold. Others agreed and many people were using the hot tub instead of the pool. The breakfast that was included was ok, hard-boiled eggs, toast etc. Great location close to town. Overall a nice day.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cathy u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadsuitesFC, Front Office Manager at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Cathy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and your recent stay. We always welcome your comments and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Our home for 7 nights and a great location. Just a short walk to Top of Hill shops and downtown Fish Creek, and across the street from Wild Tomato Restaurant. Had a nice indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. They also have condominiums were we stayed 1 night. All the people at front desk were very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Voyage588730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadsuitesFC, Front Office Manager at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you for spending the week with us! Glad you enjoyed our great location and our resort amenities. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Visited Door County for the last time this year in hopes of catching some of the Fall colors. We stayed at the Homestead Suites on Main Street in Fish Creek. By and large our stay was nice, the room was spacious and clean, the hot tub in the pool area was wonderful, the continental breakfast was typical of that found in most hotels. Good location.

We felt the front desk person was not welcoming, could have been more personable. She made a big deal about not having our credit card on file even though we had a receipt for the deposit and we offered our card to have on file.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tumbleweed854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadsuitesFC, Front Office Manager at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you for your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We booked a suite for our three night stay in Door County for our anniversary. The from the minute we walked in the door the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Our room had a kitchenette and a dining table which was really nice. We were able to eat our complimentary breakfast up in our room. This hotel is centrally located in the county so we found it very easy to get to everything we wanted to visit. All and All a very great hotel. The only negative we had was we booked a suite with a whirlpool tub in our Bathroom, and found it very hard to crawl in and out of the Tub to use the shower and we are only 36 years old. We should have booked a room with a separate shower. Other than that it was great.

Room tip: Make sure you have a separate shower from the Whirlpool Tub
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IrishFoodluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homesteadsuitesFC, Front Office Manager at Homestead Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you so much for your detailed review! We sure appreciate your comments. We have great news on those bathroom whirlpool tubs: All of our bathroom whirlpool tubs will be converted to new walk-in rain showers this coming winter. Next time you may want to book our Apple Suite. Our owner and manager are always listening to what our guests have to say!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews