We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thorp House Inn & Cottages(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Park-View(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Gull Inn(Fish Creek)
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Inn(Fish Creek)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
87
44
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
44
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgas fireplacehiking trailsmy husband and idoor countylarge roomcourtyard roomspotty wifiyogurtsomeone's homepiesolder couplefull size fridgeoutdoor poolfront desk persontable chairsbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located a few minutes from downtown Fish Creek. After doing downtown shopping, it was nice to escape all the crowds and relax back at the hotel. The rooms are different than the typical hotel...nicely decorated, cozy, and clean...it makes for a unique experience. If you can't relax here, it's your own fault. I also had a massage at the on-site spa. By far, it was one of the best services. Everyone has been so accommodating and it was evident that their goal is to guarantee a relaxing and pleasant experience. I would stay again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

This property is nicely located - away from the maddening crowds found in all the little Door County towns, yet only 5 or 10 minutes from downtown Fish Creek and Peninsula State Park. And, in the middle of the county, so only 30 minutes or so to Washington Island. There's a wonderful cherry orchard & store across the street. They say they have hiking trails, but beware, they are not marked and their map is lousy. A top feature is the staff, who work hard to please and accommodate you. The rooms are not large but nice with a little kitchen and fireplace. Everything seems clean and tidy. The breakfast included is nothing special, no hot foods. We had massages which we were pleased with. There are little shops next to the property, including one called Sweetie Pies - yum, and also a beading/jewelry making shop, which would be wonderful for a girls weekend or rainy day. We enjoyed an arts & crafts fair going on the weekend we were there. Overall a good, homey experience.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MidWestActiveAdult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

My husband and I visited Settlement for the first time for our first anniversary this past weekend hoping for a relaxing and stress relieving weekend away, and we were not disappointed! We had the couples treatment massage, and it was very relaxing! The massage therapists were very personable and made us very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we wished we could have had the time to stay an extra night. The room itself was gorgeous, and the estate was incredible. It's conveniently located near the Fish Creek restaurants and shops, as well as multiple vineyards right down the road. We will definitely be making this a yearly vacation spot!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2015

The hotel is in a nice location just a mile or so outside Fish Creek, very quiet, except for some highway noise in the morning, if you like to sleep with the windows open. The rooms are clean, and our two-bedroom suite was large enough for three and quite comfortable. We wondered about the huge mounds of monstrous old velvet pillows on the beds. Shoving them all in the closet to make some room for the human occupants was like trying to stop an avalanche with your bare hands. Another oddity is the 19 inch cathode ray tube TV sets. Say hi to the 70's! I don't really need TV in the room, and I can't imagine anybody whose idea of a relaxing evening on vacation is to squint at a blurry small picture most of us bid a fond good bye to about twenty years ago. If you don't want to invest in modern TV sets, just throw out this junk and upgrade the internet service. Most guests should be fine with that. These are all small gripes however. A real downer was the so called continental-plus breakfast included in the price. If you charge upwards of $200 a night in rural Wisconsin, how much would it hurt your bottom line to offer fresh bagels and recognizable brands of cream cheese and orange juice instead of scary little lumps of old dough and something that nobody has ever seen in a supermarket, except perhaps in the cleaning supplies section? And don't even get me started on the coffee... We had one look, swallowed hard, and headed for a cafe in town.

The front desk was a bit slow out of the gate when we had a plumbing emergency at night, but the management ultimately proved to be very helpful and saved the day.

On the whole, we were not disappointed with our stay, but will certainly check out other places to stay in Door County before coming back here.

Room Tip: second floor suites are quite nice
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlafBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Settlement 3 nights while in Door County for the triathlon. The place was quaint, clean and quiet. Everything was pretty basic, not exceptional, but nice. The location was convenient to Fish Creek and Egg Harbor. An outdoor fire pit was one feature we thought would've been a nice touch in keeping with the atmosphere of the Inn. My wife said she had one of the best massages ever from the Lavendar Spa, a definite added bonus.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank GBCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews