We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run family establishment; quiet & pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed three nights with our two children. If there were other children on the property you couldn't tell. Staff was friendly and helpful. In booking our stay the room type we wanted was not available and the staff assisted us to check on a hold and secure the room we wanted. Fully stocked kitchenette gives options. Actual keys instead of electronic card access to rooms. Onsite bar has very limited selections, hours and seating for those who care. Included continental breakfast is very limited and the same each day. Front desk closes overnight. There are no hotel chains past sturgeon bay in door co; this was a very nice location and room.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located a few minutes from downtown Fish Creek. After doing downtown shopping, it was nice to escape all the crowds and relax back at the hotel. The rooms are different than the typical hotel...nicely decorated, cozy, and clean...it makes for a unique experience. If you can't relax here, it's your own fault. I also had a massage at the on-site spa. By far, it was one of the best services. Everyone has been so accommodating and it was evident that their goal is to guarantee a relaxing and pleasant experience. I would stay again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This property is nicely located - away from the maddening crowds found in all the little Door County towns, yet only 5 or 10 minutes from downtown Fish Creek and Peninsula State Park. And, in the middle of the county, so only 30 minutes or so to Washington Island. There's a wonderful cherry orchard & store across the street. They say they have hiking trails, but beware, they are not marked and their map is lousy. A top feature is the staff, who work hard to please and accommodate you. The rooms are not large but nice with a little kitchen and fireplace. Everything seems clean and tidy. The breakfast included is nothing special, no hot foods. We had massages which we were pleased with. There are little shops next to the property, including one called Sweetie Pies - yum, and also a beading/jewelry making shop, which would be wonderful for a girls weekend or rainy day. We enjoyed an arts & crafts fair going on the weekend we were there. Overall a good, homey experience.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MidWestActiveAdult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My husband and I visited Settlement for the first time for our first anniversary this past weekend hoping for a relaxing and stress relieving weekend away, and we were not disappointed! We had the couples treatment massage, and it was very relaxing! The massage therapists were very personable and made us very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we wished we could have had the time to stay an extra night. The room itself was gorgeous, and the estate was incredible. It's conveniently located near the Fish Creek restaurants and shops, as well as multiple vineyards right down the road. We will definitely be making this a yearly vacation spot!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The hotel is in a nice location just a mile or so outside Fish Creek, very quiet, except for some highway noise in the morning, if you like to sleep with the windows open. The rooms are clean, and our two-bedroom suite was large enough for three and quite comfortable. We wondered about the huge mounds of monstrous old velvet pillows on the beds. Shoving them all in the closet to make some room for the human occupants was like trying to stop an avalanche with your bare hands. Another oddity is the 19 inch cathode ray tube TV sets. Say hi to the 70's! I don't really need TV in the room, and I can't imagine anybody whose idea of a relaxing evening on vacation is to squint at a blurry small picture most of us bid a fond good bye to about twenty years ago. If you don't want to invest in modern TV sets, just throw out this junk and upgrade the internet service. Most guests should be fine with that. These are all small gripes however. A real downer was the so called continental-plus breakfast included in the price. If you charge upwards of $200 a night in rural Wisconsin, how much would it hurt your bottom line to offer fresh bagels and recognizable brands of cream cheese and orange juice instead of scary little lumps of old dough and something that nobody has ever seen in a supermarket, except perhaps in the cleaning supplies section? And don't even get me started on the coffee... We had one look, swallowed hard, and headed for a cafe in town.

The front desk was a bit slow out of the gate when we had a plumbing emergency at night, but the management ultimately proved to be very helpful and saved the day.

On the whole, we were not disappointed with our stay, but will certainly check out other places to stay in Door County before coming back here.

Room Tip: second floor suites are quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlafBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Settlement 3 nights while in Door County for the triathlon. The place was quaint, clean and quiet. Everything was pretty basic, not exceptional, but nice. The location was convenient to Fish Creek and Egg Harbor. An outdoor fire pit was one feature we thought would've been a nice touch in keeping with the atmosphere of the Inn. My wife said she had one of the best massages ever from the Lavendar Spa, a definite added bonus.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank GBCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This is one of those reviews that is hard to write because I don't know where to start with the praise. Stayed here with my family last week, and every day at least one person in the family would say "this is such a nice hotel." It is extremely clean, the furnishings are nice, the room was spacious (we had a two queen room), the employees were *very* pleasant and helpful... they provided extra towels, were happy to help us find places in the area, etc. If I had to describe this hotel in one word I'd say "quiet." Despite a full parking lot each morning, we rarely saw guests in the hallway, and virtually never heard them while in our room. This is perhaps the most quiet hotel in which I've ever stayed. We did see guests at breakfast, but that's about it. Our room was cleaned very well every day, and the hotel staff really seemed to take pride in their work. Within a few minutes of arriving in our room, the desk clerk called to make sure everything was as we expected/needed. While we didn't use the onsite pool or recreation areas, they looked very nice. The courtyard itself is very pleasant, with a lot of tables and chairs comfortably spread out among large trees so guests can enjoy a cup of coffee, a book, or even a cookout with the supplied grills (we only saw one group using the courtyard as well-- I'm telling you, it felt like we had the run of the place!). The entire hotel is nestled among established trees and landscaping-- it can be hard to spot from the road. Our room looked out toward the parking lot, but with the landscaping, we couldn't even see the lot.

I was a bit concerned initially about location-- but Settlement Courtyard is a 2 or 3 minute drive from downtown Fish Creek (I had to use Google to convince myself prior to booking our room). We could leave our room 5 minutes before our reservation time at a restaurant and still arrive on time. On a couple of occasions, we chose to return to our room after shopping or spending the morning/early afternoon at the Peninsula State Park beach for a quick break or lunch; it was so close, using the hotel as a "base" while enjoying the area is very convenient. After staying there, I'd say these folks knew exactly what they were doing when they chose the site-- they are just far enough outside of town to build a peaceful place to stay, but close enough that you'd never have to think twice about driving to/from area attractions.

The kitchen seemed amply stocked with dishes and flatware, along with a full size refrigerator and microwave (which we made heavy use of). We had plenty of outlets in the room, lots of hot water, good wifi and cell service... with regard to the latter, remember that this is Door County. We choose to visit DC because it is a great place to "get away," and because it is somewhat secluded from the rest of the world. People who envision fantastic cell service *anywhere* on the peninsula, or sitting in a hotel watching cable tv, might do better vacationing closer to large cities. I'm happy to say my kids didn't turn on the tv once-- we found plenty of entertainment at area musicals, on the beach, etc.

I can't tell you about the other hotels in the area, but I'll say this: we'll definitely be coming back to Settlement, as I can't imagine it gets better. Will definitely tell friends about it. This one is a gem.

Room Tip: Even the ground floor rooms are quiet; "parking lot" side rooms have ample privacy, and se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IowaMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.6 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
240 reviews
7.8 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
219 reviews
6.9 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
342 reviews
1.7 km away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
7.6 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa

Address: 9126 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: $153 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming country inn and spa specializes in a total relaxing vacation experience. Beautiful inn rooms and whirlpool suites all have fireplaces and kitchenettes or dry bar. Heated outdoor pool, hiking trails, continental-plus breakfast, beer pub, horseshoes, sand box, grills and shops. The Lavender Spa is an intimate massage therapy spa offering massage services and packages. Menu items include Swedish massage, Aglow face massage, hot stone, aromatherapy, couples romantic spa packages, girls getaway packages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settlement Courtyard Inn And Lavender Spa
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Hotel Fish Creek
Courtyard Fish Creek
Fish Creek Courtyard
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing