We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Nearby Hotels
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Park-View(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Lodge(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thorp House Inn & Cottages(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Gull Inn(Fish Creek)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Inn(Fish Creek)
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
84
42
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
42
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgas fireplacehiking trailsmy husband and idoor countycourtyard roomspotty wifidowntown fish creeklarge fridgepiesolder coupleoutdoor poolyogurtfront desk persontable chairsquick drivepleasantly surprised when
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 152 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here. It is out-dated, (there was a mattress topper on the bed as if it was a college student's room) and there isn't any water pressure in the shower! They claim to offer a 'continental breakfast plus'; whatever that is. Actually it is defrosted bagels, bread and pastries from a warehouse-type club and raisin bran or Kashi cereal. It says it is close to Fish Creek. When I asked about this I was told it was a short 1/2 hour walk through the 'forest'. Unbelievable!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cbi8881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marise R, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We offer a continental-plus, (a term used by the Wisconsin B&B Association) which includes the traditional coffee, juice and bakery with the "plus" including hard-boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit. We try to have a variety of bakery items to appeal to different tastes, from kids to seniors. Our license is for "pre-packaged" foods so we are limited by the companies that deliver to this area. I certainly wish there was more available to us. We are 1 mile south of the village of Fish Creek on Hwy. 42 which is also accessible by hiking trails if you like that type of activity. Many of our guests come here for that which is why it was mentioned to you. We don't expect to be everything for everybody and are always happy to help guests find what they are looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed three nights with our two children. If there were other children on the property you couldn't tell. Staff was friendly and helpful. In booking our stay the room type we wanted was not available and the staff assisted us to check on a hold and secure the room we wanted. Fully stocked kitchenette gives options. Actual keys instead of electronic card access to rooms. Onsite bar has very limited selections, hours and seating for those who care. Included continental breakfast is very limited and the same each day. Front desk closes overnight. There are no hotel chains past sturgeon bay in door co; this was a very nice location and room.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located a few minutes from downtown Fish Creek. After doing downtown shopping, it was nice to escape all the crowds and relax back at the hotel. The rooms are different than the typical hotel...nicely decorated, cozy, and clean...it makes for a unique experience. If you can't relax here, it's your own fault. I also had a massage at the on-site spa. By far, it was one of the best services. Everyone has been so accommodating and it was evident that their goal is to guarantee a relaxing and pleasant experience. I would stay again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

This property is nicely located - away from the maddening crowds found in all the little Door County towns, yet only 5 or 10 minutes from downtown Fish Creek and Peninsula State Park. And, in the middle of the county, so only 30 minutes or so to Washington Island. There's a wonderful cherry orchard & store across the street. They say they have hiking trails, but beware, they are not marked and their map is lousy. A top feature is the staff, who work hard to please and accommodate you. The rooms are not large but nice with a little kitchen and fireplace. Everything seems clean and tidy. The breakfast included is nothing special, no hot foods. We had massages which we were pleased with. There are little shops next to the property, including one called Sweetie Pies - yum, and also a beading/jewelry making shop, which would be wonderful for a girls weekend or rainy day. We enjoyed an arts & crafts fair going on the weekend we were there. Overall a good, homey experience.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MidWestActiveAdult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

My husband and I visited Settlement for the first time for our first anniversary this past weekend hoping for a relaxing and stress relieving weekend away, and we were not disappointed! We had the couples treatment massage, and it was very relaxing! The massage therapists were very personable and made us very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we wished we could have had the time to stay an extra night. The room itself was gorgeous, and the estate was incredible. It's conveniently located near the Fish Creek restaurants and shops, as well as multiple vineyards right down the road. We will definitely be making this a yearly vacation spot!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews