We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We spent our anniversary weekend at the Settlement Inn. It's an old school inn, with actual keys for the rooms! We had room #1, complete with a king bed, corner fireplace, 2 person jetted tub, a bistro set, fridge, microwave, and all of the other "normal" stuff. We booked through Expedia and got a great deal on the room! The location is fantastic, just south of fish Creek, about a tenth of a mile from Lautenbach's market and winery! Free wifi in the rooms, outdoor pool, volleyball net, many many acres for hiking, etc. We will be back!

Room Tip: Room #1 was on the end, with the spa right across from it and a view of the pool from the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

This hotel has the old character charm. The rooms are very old decor/cabin type. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff is certainly very friendly and very attentive. Yet, they don't have an iron in the rooms (I thought that was a standard) and the towels in our room smelled like if they were damp. Location is a bit farther out than from the main town. If I get the chance to visit this lovely town again I would not stay here. In sum - it works but it is dark and old.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nani1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. Perfect location, so central to all of the penninsula. Quiet location. . Spacious rooms. Stayed 4 nights in room 29, stayed one night in room 19. We extended our stay by one night but had to change rooms which worked out just fine. Room 19 was smaller but it did have a whirlpool tub in the room. We actually liked the larger kitchen table in room 29. We met the owner Ken, and he filled us in on a hiking, biking trail on the property. Breakfast was included but was limited to cold cereal, sweet breads, english muffins, fruit and yogurt. We will stay here again. Lovely accomodations!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RobynPrudhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We loved this place. We stayed here for two nights in August 2016, and had a fablous time. We picked a Whirlpool room, and it was stunning. Fireplace, Whirlpool, mini fridge, microwave, and a super comfy bed. Breakfast provided was a nice spread. The rooms were gorgeous. Some slight noise from the hallway at times, but honestly, the bed is so comfy, we passed out anyway. There is a winery just down the street, and you are within a 3-4 min drive to downtown fish creek. There is also a pie shop right next to this hotel that is good, and some cute ships. Highly recommend, and would definetly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irish_White_Sox_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Booked this for a midweek summer getaway in Fish Creek, WI area. The place was clean, the room was pretty large with stove and fridge, and the swimming pool was great. Beds and bath set up were very good, although both of us wrestled with the pillows.

Breakfast in the morning was simple, but good and the staff worked hard to make sure everyone had enough food to eat and plenty of hot coffee.

Guess our only thought was it would be nice if the place was closer to the Fish Creek Village, but at a five minute drive, it really didn't matter.

We'd stay again, especially if we have young ones along. The pool and surrounding picnic area is perfect for the kiddos.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marise R, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

The location was perfect for us; it's a quick 5-minute drive into Fish Creek and the room was more than large enough for two adults and one baby. The fridge made keeping her milk cold easy, and the staff was very helpful with recs and with answers to any questions that we had. The gas fireplace was a nice bonus. We came right at the start of the season, so the inn wasn't jam packed. We would totally return again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandNAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marise R, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

I appreciate you taking the time to write such nice things about your stay. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Heather K, the manager, is incredibly unprofessional, both to customers and the staff. We're still in shock at how rude she was to us! We had a great vacation in door county, but will NOT be back to this inn due to her alone.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank emb6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marise R, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We're sorry your experience wasn't up to par. These are opportunities for our staff to learn how to handle situations better. We appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
7.6 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
855 reviews
1.6 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
250 reviews
12.3 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
411 reviews
7.2 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
346 reviews
28.4 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa

Address: 9126 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: $146 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming country inn and spa specializes in a total relaxing vacation experience. Beautiful inn rooms and whirlpool suites all have fireplaces and kitchenettes or dry bar. Heated outdoor pool, hiking trails, continental-plus breakfast, beer pub, horseshoes, sand box, grills and shops. The Lavender Spa is an intimate massage therapy spa offering massage services and packages. Menu items include Swedish massage, Aglow face massage, hot stone, aromatherapy, couples romantic spa packages, girls getaway packages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settlement Courtyard Inn And Lavender Spa
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Hotel Fish Creek
Courtyard Fish Creek
Fish Creek Courtyard
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing