We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
146
116
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
116
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake toba one tree hill jungle trekking taman simalem waterfall lodge breakfast and dinner under construction lake view great view horse riding medan airport steamboat dinner enjoy the view farm tour beautiful scenery flying fox animal farm
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 301 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We have chosen this resort near Sipisopiso waterfall. We were on the way to Medan after finishing the Lake Toba trip and spent an awesome time in Sipisopiso. After than we have stayed in Taman Simalem which is 30 mins from the waterfalls. The set up of the resort is gorgeous overlooking the lake and this is a huge property with many activities to do. We have chosen the outbound adventure and it was very nice.

The food was good and service was good. Overall a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Best views, Near Sipisopiso
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsrianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

The site is easily located with mobile apps, location sign are visible. Few Kms drive from Berastagi. Admission fee for minibus (common family car) Rp250,000 weekdays and Rp300,000 on weekend and public holidays, irregardless of the no. of passenger. If you'd like to trek along on your own, Rp50,000/head count.
Drive out at dawn to catch the sunrise at Taman Simalem and breathe in all the fresh air away from city hustle and bustle. They provide maps to go-around the site and several vouchers with min. purchase policy. Weather may get hot during midday.
Food at the Kodon Kodon restaurant was not satisfactory, no option as we're heading only stuffed with light breakfast. The Tea House offers an array of Toba Lake from uphill.
It was a rejuvenating trip though except our culinary experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shevy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere ini the taman Simalem resort is very beautiful because located on the above lake Toba. The scenery was amazing beautiful and the park well maintamed and clean.
Of you want to there, you must prepare enough fund because the price of entrane fee is expensive i.e for each Cars need to pas,IDR 300000 and a motorbike pas IDR 50000.
The located is very far from medan city or down town where you can find foods and drinks . If you want to relax while eating and drinks in les, you can bring foods and drinks to this place, because the price of foods/drinks in the restaurant was expensive.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaruliH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Great place,great room and great staff.
Was satisfied with our stay on our wedding anniversary. The manager, Nella even arrange for room set-up with flowers. Very friendly lady that make us comfortable. So sweet and we are so touch. Hotel area is big so best with our car so u can move around easily to different cafes and viewpoint. Room was nice and clean with nice waterfall sound. Feel like im in some rainforest. Staff was great and friendly people, they will buggy u whenever u requested. We missed our breakfast as my baby was cranky and it was raining heavily staff call to ask if they could send and they send rice to us. Overall worth visiting taman simalem resort. Would definitely come back again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank firahking09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

(+) Friendly staff and very accommodating
(+) Room is so comfortable , clean and big enough for 2 person. Clean bathroom and good facility's
(+) Great view, you will find your self very relax when you look at toba lake from taman simalem resort.

(- )This place is huge, you have to stay at least two night to enjoy all the facilities.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank dani p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews